We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Forks)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
190
223
136
47
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
223
136
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcontinental breakfastwaffleslocation is greatshopping tripcolumbia mallroom was cleanhot tubbreakfast was excellentstay there againtoastexcellent stayshopping and restaurantshousekeeping stafffridge and microwavegreat place to staypool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 634 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was working at Grand Forks Air Force Base for three months...august, september, and october of 2012. Working as a contractor for the government I always travel with my two beautiful golden retrievers. When trying to find a hotel that would take our three month stay and my pups...Days Inn was really the only show in town. The room was big and basic but suited me and my pups just fine. The cigarette stench (im a non smoker) was overwhelming and disgusting at first, but the manager Jean and her staff worked with me in changing curtains, comforters, and treating carpets that really helped. Over time the smell dissapated...but if your a non smoker definately get a non smoking room!!!! Jean and her staff were very friendly to me and my pups. Jean even brought in dog treats for all of us who had our furry friends there. It was wonderful to stay there and felt like home. It wasnt the ritz but for me it was home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Fran,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Without customer feedback we wouldn't be able to share these great experiences with our staff. We here at Days Inn love our furry friends as well as all our other guests. We are happy to inform you that the State of North Dakota passed a Smoking Ban in all public places that went into effect on Dec. 6th, 2012. We are working very hard to make sure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable for all of our guests. It was our pleasure to be able to accomodate you and your pups. We strive for that home away from home atmosphere.
Thanks again for staying with us and we invite you to try us again sometime:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have been staying here for last five years and had no complain. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpfull and rooms are very clean. This time i noticed that now they have newer and bigger breakfast area with few more item added to their breakfast selection. One new thing i notice this time was free access to the Anytime Fitness Centre which is located cross the street. That is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to have served you for the past five years and hope to continue to serve you in the future. The breakfast renovations have been great and we are just as excited about our partnership with Anytime Fitness in Grand Forks as you are. There is nothing more important than the first meal of the day and a chance to get in shape for the day. We are excited to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Awful!!! Nasty, dirty, and oh so rude!!!!My daughter also thought she saw a hooker or two prancing around. When we complained we just got the run around, and we are still getting it to this day.......piece of crap motel and the management too!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mydachsy, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We again apologize for your not so great experience. We at Days Inn take pride in our clean, comfortable atmosphere. We take any complaints very serious, and will always do our best to make our guests feel welcomed. We would like to reassure you that Days Inn is a family friendly motel, and we do our absolute best to make sure all our customers leave happy. As for this alleged situation, management has spoken to you and we have already discounted your stay. We again apologize and would invite you to come and try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews