We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grafton stay could have been 5 star...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grafton
Steinbach
1 review
“Grafton stay could have been 5 star...”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Would have given this hotel a 5 star rating but the very big downside was the pool. Both my daughters came out of the pool with extreme rashes, one even had what appeared to be burn marks around her eyes from the chemicals in the pool. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms look just like on their website.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It seems that the Grafton AmericInn, has opted for a more "mature" -based guest reach by the addition of a "lounge" and the removal of the "family." This hotel does not want kids, reflected by the per child up-charge and the reactions from wanting to use the pool with family. Very sad that the family has become an afterthought and a nuisance to the hustle and bustle of the business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Inn is expensive even with discount. Lounge food is poor and takes forever to get ,drafts are flat. Staff can't count , food court is not attended well during rush.Locals dont recomend so what does that suggest . Poor corporate citizen? We wont be back at those rates.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank denwood5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

While having to book several rooms the GM was very unprofessional and rude. She also charged outrageous room rates. We paid $159 for a room while when checking in another town it was only $103 for the same type of room. If the weather would have been better we would have traveled the extra miles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice establishment. Have never stayed in an AmericanInn that I did not like. Very clean with friendly helpful staff. Small lounge with limited menu and booze. Awesome Pizza! It's minus 21 degrees outside. But it's nice and warm in my room with zero cold drafts. Lots of kids using the pool and in the hallway, but you cannot hear them in the rooms. I was very pleased with the internet connection and speed. Many hotels have a good connection with poor speeds. I was able to stream video's and use team viewer with no problems. If I were to complain about anything it would be no ATM in the building. Yes a bank has a ATM across the street. But who wants to go out in minus 21 degrees for some cash to buy from the vending machines in the building? I noticed a few reviews complaining about the price. My response to them is If you want a cheap motel go stay at one. They have one in Grafton!

Yes Grafton ND is in the middle of no where.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have stayed here several times now and will recommend it without question. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are clean and modern. There is a small lounge for drinks and "bar food" and the pool area is spacious. The lobby is nice and the breakfast is good. The beds are really comfortable and the motel is "AmericInn" quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton,MN
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for few nights and enjoyed very much. Nice and clean and updated. Not many choices in town and happy to find this one available and clean. Very friendly and helpful in finding things too see and do. Family fun as pool and kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: We enjoy staying on main floor and asked and we received
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton
Address: 1015 W 12th St, Grafton, ND 58237-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing