We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to visit Birmingham from.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Railway Guest House
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit Birmingham from.”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here for two nights to go to a concert and also to visit the Christmas Market. What a lovely place and so clean,quiet and comfortable. The host Janice is lovely and makes your stay here very welcome and just wait till you try her great cooked breakfast which there is plenty of. We can thoroughly recommend this place and would certainly go back,and will also be letting our friends know about this B and B.
Graham from Norwich.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GandMFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
13
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here after a busy day at the NEC. Janice the owner was welcoming and friendly. Room was spotless, bed was really comfy. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Would definitely recommend this guest house, we will be back next time we visit the NEC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here overnight after visit to NEC which is about 15 mins away. Nice quiet location, easy to find and ample parking. Host was very welcoming and breakfast well cooked and tasty. Our room was small but had everything we needed including a large walk in shower, nice fluffy towels and very comfy bed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteadyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight whilst helping at the NEC. Very short drive with ample parking. Our room was the blue room in the picture, it was absolutely spotless, fresh, bed was extremely comfortable and had a beautiful ensuite. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the owner who was friendly and welcoming. We would certainly recommend and visit guest house again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for the night whilst attending wedding. Lovely place and were made to feel very welcome. Had top floor room which was huge, easily slept 4 adults.

Key code door so made it easy to come and go as please and fast free wi-fi.

Immaculate and clean throughout. Lovely breakfast and perfect poached eggs. Overall good value. Decent pub across road.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjemtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexkymusic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Short stay in the area, last minute, with an 8 month baby!! A cot was provided at short notice. Had a lovely drink in the bar across the rd ( all three of us made most welcome). Comfy bed, excellent facilities with a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The hostess was interested in us and went above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexkymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting the NEC for the Gadget Show.
The guest house is lovely, very clean, landlady very friendly, spacious family room and a fab breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place in a really nice village setting and only 15 mins from the NEC.
The Railway pub is opposite and The Swan just a minutes stroll where we had our evening meal, which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitacre Heath
1.4 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ye Olde Station Guest House
2.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langley Cottage Guest House
Langley Cottage Guest House
#1 of 1 in Nether Whitacre
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Railway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Railway Guest House

Property: The Railway Guest House
Address: 25 Station Road, Whitacre Heath B46 2JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Whitacre Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitacre Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Railway Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Railway Guest House is a quality 3 Star Visit Britain Bed & Breakfast. Only a 12 minute Drive to The National Exhibition Center, Birmingham Airport & International Train Station. Thomas Land/ Drayton Manor, The Belfry, Hams hall are only a few minutes drive away.Free Wifi, Parking and a delicious English Breakfast is served to our Guests. We are situated in a lovely North Warwickshire Village 1 minute walk to 2 Traditional Country Pubs with Restaurants.Coleshill Market Town is 3 miles.We have En-suite rooms with Quality Bedding, Towels & Toiletries.Having EXCELLANT reviews I hope to make your stay a relaxed and comfortable one.JANICE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Railway Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing