We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Railway Guest House
England
2 reviews
“Great place for a short stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent place to stay for the NEC, its just round the corner.... and down a few roads.... little bit of a drive but worth it for the quiet location. Very weloming from day one, stayed at the top with a group of 3 friends, private bathroom across the landing (1 step away). Lovely pub across the road (conveniently walking distance if all 3 firends want to have a few glasses of wine after a hard days shopping from the clothes show!!) Will be staying again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xclare18x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
13
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

First impressions was Colourful lovely flowers in hanging baskets at the front door.
Janice was polite and kind and full of information.
We had the ensuite family room and the room was very Clean, Mordern, Bed was very comfy.
Breakfast was lovely the wee man wanted French toast and it wasn't on the menu but Janice made it for the 3yr old he was delighted.
We had dinner in the pub down the road brilliant for everyone food lovely too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayleighFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

A business trip to NEC for two days stayed two nights, Jan is very welcoming and it's like staying home. Jan has been in customer service all her working life and it does show. Quality accommodation along with a craking breakfast, clean and warm. It's only about six miles from NEC and easy to get to, I would recommend the Railway Guest House if your attending any conference or show there. Good value for money with plenty of room to park. Keep it up Jan.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my Dad while we were going to gadget show live in a twin room with an en-suite bathroom . The breakfast was incredible( a proper full English breakfast, YUM YUM ). The Guest House was a minute's walk from a lovely pub which did incredible food. The lady that owns the place is really kind, definitely coming here again. 10/10 It was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnfieldScary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk SW
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here November 4th because of the proximity to the NEC [5 miles away] and had a triple room for hubby and me and granddaughter. Arrived at nine at night and received a very warm welcome from Janice the proprietor. Our room was a very good size with a fabulously comfy double bed and a single. Lovely white, plump towels and flannel on the beds & our bathroom was across the hall, all was beautifully clean.
After a good nights sleep we went down for our breakfast. We didn't need to eat until much later in the day! A full English meant just that, after juices, cereal & yoghurts on offer too all delivered to the table with a smile.
All in all a very guest focused experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzylogique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Essex man
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Stayed here for two nights with my son when we were taking part in a motorbike rally in the area. Our room had a double bed and a single bed. The bathroom was opposite. The room was absolutely spotless and had good quality furniture and fittings. Breakfast is included and it was very good. I didn't try the pub opposite but it appeared busy. Parking outside - bikes can be put right next to the house but I wasn't concerned about security as the village is quite quiet.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

I stayed here whilst working in the Birmingham area. Rooms are very nice, clean & tidy, the breakfast is first rate and the staff very friendly and helpfull.
The location is in a nice village approx 4 miles from J9 of the M42.
When working around Brum it is nice to find a place away from the hustle and bustle of the city, I would highly recommend this guest house. Across the road is a pub with real ale, real fire and real food. What more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HippoHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitacre Heath
1.4 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ye Olde Station Guest House
2.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langley Cottage Guest House
Langley Cottage Guest House
#1 of 1 in Nether Whitacre
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blackgreaves Farmhouse
Blackgreaves Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
27 reviews
2.3 mi away
Highfield Farm Guest House
Highfield Farm Guest House
#4 of 8 in Sutton Coldfield
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Railway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Railway Guest House

Property: The Railway Guest House
Address: 25 Station Road, Whitacre Heath B46 2JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Whitacre Heath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitacre Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Railway Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Railway Guest House is a quality 3 Star Visit Britain Bed & Breakfast. Only a 12 minute Drive to The National Exhibition Center, Birmingham Airport & International Train Station. Thomas Land/ Drayton Manor, The Belfry, Hams hall are only a few minutes drive away.Free Wifi, Parking and a delicious English Breakfast is served to our Guests. We are situated in a lovely North Warwickshire Village 1 minute walk to 2 Traditional Country Pubs with Restaurants.Coleshill Market Town is 3 miles.We have En-suite rooms with Quality Bedding, Towels & Toiletries.Having EXCELLANT reviews I hope to make your stay a relaxed and comfortable one.JANICE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Railway Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing