We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful peaceful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
La Maison Creme
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Maison Creme
Enjoy the sunny kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
La Maison Creme
Enjoy the sunny kitchen
Dining
Leisurely breakfast
Dining
Relax after a busy day sight seeing
A good night sleep guaranteed!
Lazy mornings!
Upstairs Double bedroom
Twin room
Shower room
Morning Coffee......
The garden
Le Vieux Lierre, a two minute walk away
Damgan Beach.
Miles of sandy beaches
REAL French bread!
Traditional French Markets in abundance
Fantastic beaches!
So much to see and do..
Breton art !
Spend a day in the coastal town of Vannes, good shops, fantastic restaurants, beach, coastal walks..
Fresh croissants every morning!
'Messing around in boats'
Hire a boat and meander up the River Oust
Visit the standing stones in the next village. Our very own 'Stonehenge'
Take a walk along the cool canal paths
Have a coffee in Maletroit town square and immerse yourself into French life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Reminiac, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
batchkb63
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful peaceful holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just spent 2 weeks at creme in Reminiac. Lovely peaceful location watching the birds. Neighbors very friendly waving and calling out a greeting when they passed. The Gite had everything you needed and Nicola was very helpful especially when we needed to call a taxi. We visited some lovely pretty villages and went down to the coast a couple of times. Will definitely come back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
I am so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and that you enjoyed the peace and quiet!
I think that it is safe to say that you were entirely accepted into the French community. Not everyone is given caramel au beurre salé by the neighbours!
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from two wonderful weeks at Creme. Brilliant location for all the beautiful places to visit in the surrounding area. This was only our second holiday in Brittany but we have fallen in love with it. We have spent many years holidaying in France in all kinds of accommodation and Creme is the best. The owners, Nicola and Mark, cannot do enough for you. If you require information you only have to ring or email and they will do their utmost to help.
If you want a comfortable, quiet , relaxing holiday this is it.
PS the wifi keeps the kids happy to!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at La Maison Creme.
Brittany is beautiful and one of its many qualities is that it doesn't change and the pace of live is just so slow! The perfect place to unwind.
Thanks again.
PS. Pleased that your children were able to make use of the wifi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Second time”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second time at this lovely gite. the house has everything you could want and is in a small village perfectly located for exploring south Brittany. The owners cannot do enough for you and really make your holiday perfect - will be going again, as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
So pleased that your second holiday at La Maison Creme was as good as the first!
I am delighted that you has a perfect holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawa213
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely House”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Clean house, lots of space, good aspect. Very quite location, nice and relaxing. Bar around the corner, bakery 5 minute drive away. Lots to do in the surrounding area. Overall a really good experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at La Maison Creme!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisB742...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Ideal for a Relaxing break in gorgeous area of France”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have recently returned from a week staying in the beautiful Maison Crème in Reminiac Brittany. There were 7 of us 3 Adults, 4 Kids and the accommodation was perfect for our 1st Gite holiday in France. Lots of room inside and out with all of the facilities you could possibly need. Great Base to Stay to explore the area with lots of things to do and see.
Carnac Alignments and the Beaches (approx. 45mins away) are a must see. There was even a Maize Maze, which the Kids & adults loved. Other highlights of our stay were Branfere Zoo where you can feed the Wallabies and Run in the trees on the Trampoline walkway. Kids also loved driving the Motorised boats on the Lake at St Malo de Beignon.
the website has loads of ideas of things to do and places to visit so I highly recommend checking that out.
The picturesque town of Malestroit is only about 10km away and has supermarkets, restaurants & bars for you to stock up and sample.
Overall a Fantastic Holiday from which I did not want to come home, I have been back 1 week and already thinking about booking for two weeks next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Large Garden and secluded nature of the location
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at La Maison Creme.
There is so much to see and do in Brittany. The treetop walk at Branfere Zoo is fantastic!.. there is also one at the Jardins de Brociliande and here you can also try the barefoot walk!..
Malestroit is a traditional French town which has remained unspoilt.
Carnac is a great beach with miles of sandy beaches.
Once again, thank you for staying at La Maison Creme and hopefully we will see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to rest and refresh the energy stocks.”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fantastic time during our weeks holiday. This was made possible due to the Gite being restful and very comfortable. We both like the area and when we stay we like somewhere nice to return to at the end of the day. La Maison Creme worked for us. Wi fi is also offered if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Brittany is fantastic in the autumn. The Bretons have so much to celebrate... and they love any excuse to celebrate!.. You can't go far with our being offered a glass of just made cidre but my favourite autumn festivals are La fete de la Soupe at La Gacilly and the Autumn festival at Pelliac.
La Maison Creme is a four bedroomed detached property in a great location for discovering the very best of Brittany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean spacious and comfortable gite”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent 2 weeks in this very clean .comfortable and spacious gite.The sun is on the front of the gite all day and if you want shade it is lovely to sit in the back garden.Many interesting towns and the coast are with in easy reach.The large market at Hennebont on Thursdays is a must .We visit France a lot and it takes some beating.This gite is certainly to be recommended,
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
September is always a great time to visit Brittany, and the last two weeks have been no exception. Wall to wall sunshine with afternoon temperatures reaching 25 degrees and there hasn't been a drop of rain!

There is nothing better than a stroll around a French market on a late summers' day. Local fruit is still in its absolute prime and it is almost impossible to resist an oozing camembert... but I promise the fridge will smell of nothing else for days!

The coast town of Vannes (30 mins away) is a fantastic place to spend a day. Get lost in the cobbled streets, sit outside one of the many many restaurants and enjoy modules and frites, or a galette or two!

And, it is impossible to go very far without tripping over a truly breathtakingly pretty village/town. With the window boxes, planters and hanging baskets still in full bloom Breton villages do take some beating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing