We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again #2 review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“never again #2 review”
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Saw the title "never again" on a previous review and I am just seconding that review. Probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed at!!! Only booked it because it was a deal on Hotwire. Room smelled unclean, bedding was questionable, carpets were sticky would not recommend. I had paid for two nights and only stayed for one and checked into another hotel as I could not stand another night in this room. The staff seemed fine, friendly obviously a management issue.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradisefound105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    169
    131
    76
    86
See reviews for
235
112
45
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kenora
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2009

From the uncomfortable beds, to the stale smoke smell throughout even the non smoking rooms, this hotel is not a gem. I couldn't imagine the downstairs rooms because the ones upstairs were nothing to brag about. Grimy and old, in need of major upgrades. The rooms and hallways had a smell of 'moldyness' to them and left me and my family with allergies acting up. I guess I was lucky enough to stay in a room that someones pet had gone to the bathroom in too.... cant hide a smell of urine no matter how hard you try....
Pool was small and floor looked dirty.... wouldn't walk with my bare feet in there...
All in all nothing I would stay in again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Portland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

For the price, this isn't a bad place to stay. We had a room upstairs, and it faced away from the freeway, so it was fairly quiet. The suites in the back are better than the rooms in front. I can see where getting a room downstairs might be a little noisier.

You have to remember you aren't paying for the Ritz here. Its basically a trucker's stop on the freeway interchange, and as such, it was really an above average stay for such a property.

I didn't use the pool, but it's the size of a large bathtub, and is indoors.

Our bed was newer and a bit better than usual, the maid service was very good, and the lobby staff was very helpful. Our room was mold-free.

Other reviews have said this is within walking distance of West Acres Mall. Well, it might be possible, but we measured it to being a little over a mile and you would have to negotiate a couple of signals and freeway on-ramps that aren't designed for pedestrians. It would be much safer to drive.

  • Liked — Good Value
  • Disliked — Maid's vacuuming hallway at 8 am
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Applegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2007

When we arrived they gave us a room located in the basement. There was mould in the bathroom which made our kids sick!! The room smelled like someone had pissed on the carpet and left it to dry! The pool is smaller than what the picture shows on their website. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Smelly room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank daniels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2004

I stayed in the back building which is much newer and contains two rooms suites, very nice.

The front building is old, rooms are the typical one room two double beds.

Basically two very different experiences.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Canada!!
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2004

I would not recommend this to anyone!!!! They gave us a room located in a basement!! We quickly changed to the holiday inn close by becuase they had vacancy's. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone. Never stay at Super 8!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Melrose_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 30, 2003

This Super 8 location has always been a favorite of ours. Not only are the rooms clean, comfortable, and affordable - the location can't be beat: literally within walking distance to the West Acres Mall, restaurants catering to any taste, as well as pubs with casino and live music.

A nice getaway for singles, couples, and families!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#38 of 50 in Fargo
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#43 of 50 in Fargo
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Property: Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing