We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was nice. Problem with the hot tub was solved in a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My stay was nice. Problem with the hot tub was solved in a timely manner. Shower control didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie P, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Susan K,

Thank you so much for your review of the Super 8. We always want to make sure our amenities available and are happy to hear your issues were addressed and you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 551 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just had phone call from front desk said my reservation was cancelled because of marijuana smell in room the last time I stayed. I am a 42 year old businessman that has never done that in my life. Will never stay here again!! Don't want to stay in a place where this kind of activity goes on. I will spend my money on other Fargo properties. I am a Wyndham Rewards member and I am very disappointed!! Don't Stay Here!!!!!! Illegal activity happens on this property! Wyndham Rewards Member#135486565G

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthDakotaTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times when we visit Fargo....it meets our requirements for pricing and quality. There is inadequate vanity space in the bathroom and the vanity counter is too low....and I'm "vertically challenged."

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie P, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Phillip F,

Thank you so much for coming back to see us -- we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Initial room heating was horrible! They changed us into a different room and it took a very long time (approx 2 hours) for 2nd room to heat up. The water in the shower went hot/cold the entire time! The continental breakfast had very little variety! ie... Bread for toast, cereal, yogurt and waffles!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were checked in promptly by an extremely polite and sweet employee. The bed in the room for a queen seemed quite small considering I'm 5'5 and barely fit on the bed from the headboard to foot. It was clean and decent for the price. Only issue was the parking lot...apparently people do not understand how not to park three deep in a parking lot blocking us in. When we went to complain it took nearly two hours for the evening desk clerk to find the guy because everything was backed logged and still doing things via paper trail...UPGRADE, UPGRADE, UPGRADE! We ended up having to eat at Denny's instead of the romantic evening we had originally planned.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kylie P, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Would never stay here again. The place stinks and is so dirty. The floors are in serious need of cleaning and we didn't use the blankets they were so dirty. The noise was horrible (thin walls/ceiling) and the staff was extremely unhelpful. There were people being noisey above us all night, we made 5 calls to the front desk to have this resolved and were told "we can't hear anything". We got a total of one hour sleep. I called and talked to the manager when we got home and I was basically brushed off and told "well, my staff says they took care of it". Then she hung up on me without an apology or anything. Seriously the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#43 of 50 in Fargo
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#45 of 50 in Fargo
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing