We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, clean hotel, nice breakfast. Could use...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed July 5, 2013

great location, clean hotel, nice breakfast. Could use extra pillows as we had only two in our room. Rather than that is was good

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel was nothing fancy. But, since we were only sleeping here and not much else, it was ok. We were lucky and got a room on the second floor. The first floor is partially underground and there were a lot of dehumidifiers in the lower hallway to help with the moisture. Pool was tiny and overloaded with a bunch of screaming late-teenage girls so my kids couldn't enjoy the pool. Also, beware, as this hotel charges an additional fee for having a safe in your room, wether you use it or not.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room so you are not in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFDRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Trip Advisor.com. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Our property has (2) buildings, a split level building with standard rooms and a 2-story suites building. Each building has it's own pool area and guests are welcome to use the pool and hot-tub in either building. The safe fee is easily removed at check-out at the guests request. We would welcome another opportunity to have you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to Canada and needed a place to stay. For what we paid here is what we paid at way nicer hotels elsewhere. Hotel looked like it was a pieced together... Like a maze. The first floor of hotel is underground. There was air purifiers through out hallways. Had new carpet but still smelt like it flooded. Our rooms stunk so we moved upstairs, which rooms upstairs was worse. A.C didn't work. Half outlets didn't work. Pet hair everywhere. Don't stay here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B, General Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is well situated, good amenities, but older than the surounding hotels. The rates are ok but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very functional for us. The location was good for our needs. This was about the 10th year in a row we have stayed here on our way back from fishing in Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#43 of 50 in Fargo
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#47 of 50 in Fargo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fargo
Residence Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $47 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing