We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 562 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank merton m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank coffeekat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

First off, I'm not one to complain because I work in customer service, BUT I was quoted on the phone $63 plus tax for a room, the reason why I planned on staying there. When it came time for check out my total was $90 they told me rates can change EVEN after you book a room. Manager did nothing and was rude, wouldn't even let me talk. Will never stay at a Super 8 again. Like I said I'm not one to complain or write a review. This is the worst experience I have encountered staying at any hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohar0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I am pleased that you took the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced concerning our rate that evening. With four Super 8 locations within the Fargo/Moorhead area, we are all individually owned and operated. The rate of $63.00 may have been from a different hotel, according to our rate that was in our system that evening. I am so sorry and look forward to your return so we may present a more positive impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#47 of 50 in Fargo
98 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#49 of 50 in Fargo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#43 of 50 in Fargo
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 50 in Fargo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing