We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“average super 8”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

this hotel is average for a super 8, clean rooms, need an update but still in good condition, i was turned off from the portable dehumidifiers in the hallways. the carpet in the hallway where our room was were very dirty big black stains. room was clean, i had to get a smoking room it was the last hotel available in the whole town, i guess there is something going on in fargo this week because i looked for a room for the next night and non were available. room was expensive, $93. did not use pool, wifi. bfast was average but they did have a waffle maker.. there is truck/rv parking in the back got in very late and got last spot, but staff said you could park on street if no room..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are very pleased that you took the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. A clean and comfortable room along with excellent customer service is what we strive for and offer to all of our hotel guests. A review such as yours assist us in making sure that our guest's accommodations are not only met, but also exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel when you visit the Fargo area in the future. With our new "Super Start" breakfast and our several room style options, we would enjoy accommodating you and/or your family again. Thank you very much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    173
    134
    77
    90
See reviews for
244
116
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As others have reviewed, you can't expect a 5 star for this property. Staff was acceptable. Room was clean. Normal Super 8 breakfast. This property has a pool. Internet was extremely slow. We had a frig and microwave.

Room Tip: Rooms are either 5 stairs up or down. I prefer the rooms up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDWinterTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
July of this year, we started our new "Super Start" Breakfast, with Wyndham's delicious food requirements, our guest's are really enjoying the change! Just a few of the great additiona are the Light & Fit Yoplait Yogurt and the "Super" Cinnamon Roll. According to your review, you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. A review such as yours is so helpful, coming from the "view of a guest", This assists in providing a clean, comfortable room, excellent customer service, at such a GREAT RATE! Thank you so very much for commenting on your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Didn't have anything negative about the hotel or the room. Decently priced for what you get. Beds were comfortable. The only problem we had was the guy at the front desk at check-in. He was rather rude to us as we checked in. Wasn't friendly at all for being in the hospitality business. We opted to just leave our key in the room for check-out rather than having the possibility of dealing with him.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anigma556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your room, but extremely concerned in regard to the staff member that was not so pleasant. I totally agree that in the hospitality business, inadequate customer service is just not acceptable. After reviewing your comments, I have addressed all hotel staff on the importance of excellent customer service. I truly apologize that this staff member did not portray our friendly, helpful and above and beyond type of service we offer. I would like to recommend, when you find the time, to contact me @ the hotel so I can speak with you concerning your stay. Again, thank you so much for submitting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stopped here on a recent trip to Wisconsin Dell. The reviews on the hotel were favorable and the proximity to I-29 & West Acres Mall made it a an attractive choice. The rooms were clean and the pool and hot tub were great. The staff is helpful and curteous. For the price it was a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
An enjoyable and comfortable stay is what our hotel, the Fargo Super 8 Suites, strive for. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. This assists in making your vacation / trip one, that not only is memorable, but at a cost that allows you to enjoy yourselves. Again, thank you and I hope you will visit us again when you are in the Fargo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here once before taking a flight out of Fargo. I gave it a 4 because when you pay $50 for a hotel, your expectations can't be that high. It was good for what we needed it for...a clean room and a bed. We spent about 10 hours total in the room and it served its purpose. Wifi in the room worked, which was helpful in finding a restaurant close by. Its literally 5 mins away from the mall for those who want to shop. For the money, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Owner at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience while being our guest at the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. Our convenient location to many restaurants, a large shopping mall, fitness centers, golf courses and many other attractions, make our hotel an affordable and fun "get away" for all our guests. We provide excellent customer service, clean and comfortable rooms and thrive on making every stay an enjoyable one. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Rolled into town with my family after a long drive from Council Bluffs Iowa, was on my way home to Winnipeg Canada. Was too tired to continue the 4 hour drive to Winnipeg, so stopped here for a night. Originally the front desk advised they were out of rooms, booked solid, but it was 3:55pm and told me if I waited 5 minutes perhaps one of the rooms booked for the night would be a no-show and I could then get a room. The front desk was being run by two people, a lady who was training a new younger man. Both were really friendly and professional. The only room that became available was a smoking room in the basement so they asked if we smoked. I said we did not, and they felt bad about it being the only one so they had staff go into the room to freshen it up to make it better fos us. I told them I was just happy to get a room. The room was standard/average, as was the condition of the property, what elevates this place is the really nice staff. The morning staff when we left were also exceptionally nice. Place has an indoor pool and a games room which my kids liked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason12_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
I was so pleased that you took the time to write a review after staying with us at the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and it's very nice to see guest's such as you, recognize and compliment the staff by writing this review. We look forward to accommodating you and your family again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wegelagerer
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Imagine being greeted after a 6 hour drive by the manager with the words " ..good thing you are early since we overbooked again", so we got a room that was more like a dungeon in the basement.
The rooms are awfull, dirty and the air conditioning/heating units are old and as loud as a tractor.
You will not sleep , the worn out beds will not help either.
The furniture in the rooms look like it came from somebodys dumbster.
Skip the continental breakfast its as bad as everything else here and don't expect too much fromthe pool that is the size of a hot tub.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegelagerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
According to your review in regard to your stay you mention several items that you found unsatisfactory.There may be some sort of misunderstanding as far as your statement about the manager informing you that the hotel was overbooked. I, as the manager was not attending the hotel desk. Our hotel software system monitors all reservations and therefore overbooking would be a rare occurance. Wyndham Hotel Group has required hotel standards and we pride ourselves on our performance according to our Wyndham Quality Assurance inspections. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#39 of 50 in Fargo
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 50 in Fargo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Property: Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing