We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stopped here on a recent trip to Wisconsin Dell. The reviews on the hotel were favorable and the proximity to I-29 & West Acres Mall made it a an attractive choice. The rooms were clean and the pool and hot tub were great. The staff is helpful and curteous. For the price it was a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

An enjoyable and comfortable stay is what our hotel, the Fargo Super 8 Suites, strive for. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. This assists in making your vacation / trip one, that not only is memorable, but at a cost that allows you to enjoy yourselves. Again, thank you and I hope you will visit us again when you are in the Fargo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 552 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here once before taking a flight out of Fargo. I gave it a 4 because when you pay $50 for a hotel, your expectations can't be that high. It was good for what we needed it for...a clean room and a bed. We spent about 10 hours total in the room and it served its purpose. Wifi in the room worked, which was helpful in finding a restaurant close by. Its literally 5 mins away from the mall for those who want to shop. For the money, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Owner at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience while being our guest at the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. Our convenient location to many restaurants, a large shopping mall, fitness centers, golf courses and many other attractions, make our hotel an affordable and fun "get away" for all our guests. We provide excellent customer service, clean and comfortable rooms and thrive on making every stay an enjoyable one. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Rolled into town with my family after a long drive from Council Bluffs Iowa, was on my way home to Winnipeg Canada. Was too tired to continue the 4 hour drive to Winnipeg, so stopped here for a night. Originally the front desk advised they were out of rooms, booked solid, but it was 3:55pm and told me if I waited 5 minutes perhaps one of the rooms booked for the night would be a no-show and I could then get a room. The front desk was being run by two people, a lady who was training a new younger man. Both were really friendly and professional. The only room that became available was a smoking room in the basement so they asked if we smoked. I said we did not, and they felt bad about it being the only one so they had staff go into the room to freshen it up to make it better fos us. I told them I was just happy to get a room. The room was standard/average, as was the condition of the property, what elevates this place is the really nice staff. The morning staff when we left were also exceptionally nice. Place has an indoor pool and a games room which my kids liked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason12_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

I was so pleased that you took the time to write a review after staying with us at the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and it's very nice to see guest's such as you, recognize and compliment the staff by writing this review. We look forward to accommodating you and your family again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Imagine being greeted after a 6 hour drive by the manager with the words " ..good thing you are early since we overbooked again", so we got a room that was more like a dungeon in the basement.
The rooms are awfull, dirty and the air conditioning/heating units are old and as loud as a tractor.
You will not sleep , the worn out beds will not help either.
The furniture in the rooms look like it came from somebodys dumbster.
Skip the continental breakfast its as bad as everything else here and don't expect too much fromthe pool that is the size of a hot tub.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegelagerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

According to your review in regard to your stay you mention several items that you found unsatisfactory.There may be some sort of misunderstanding as far as your statement about the manager informing you that the hotel was overbooked. I, as the manager was not attending the hotel desk. Our hotel software system monitors all reservations and therefore overbooking would be a rare occurance. Wyndham Hotel Group has required hotel standards and we pride ourselves on our performance according to our Wyndham Quality Assurance inspections. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

So my family was traveling and decided to make a stop in Fargo, ND. The hotel and rooms were reserved by another member in our party. It's at a very accessible location just off the interstate. The exterior showed it's age but nothing that stood out. The staff was very polite and very helpful. We had 2 rooms across the hall from each other, one a smoking, one non-smoking. As I walked down the hallway It was almost as if I was chewing the smoke. Rooms in the 100's are below ground level and were very damp (think carpet squishing damp). Seemed to not be a new issue as the paint was bubbling on the walls and had apparently been repainted.

It was a night sleep and nothing else. I felt dirty sleeping there and just wanted to leave.

There was a free breakfast in the morning with waffles, doughnuts, toast, etc which was okay.

I would not stay here again nor would I let my family or friends stay here.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are in basement, very damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wobo-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

I am disappointed that your stay with us was less than satisfying. Our hotel has a split level floor plan to provide guest's a minimal amount of steps to carry their luggage, etc... I was pleased to see on your review the comments about our friendly staff. We strive to provide great customer service, clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guest's. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. So we may present a more positive impression of our hotel, I look forward to accommodating your hotel needs on your next visit to Fargo. Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our room was very clean and they people were polite and friendly. Had a clean pool, laundry room and a quick start breakfast. Easy on/off access to highway. Only down side was a bed that rolled to the middle. Made for good snuggling though, lol.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Your review regarding to your stay with us @ the Fargo Super 8 & Suites was greatly appreciated. With everyone's busy schedule, it's so nice to receive reviews where you not only enjoyed your stay, but complimented our staff on their polite and friendly customer service. We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms, along with making our guest's feel like they are @ home, but yet away from home. Thank you and we hope to see you soon, so we may provide yet another wonderful experience while traveling. (I will also look into the bed you mentioned, so we may replace this for all our guest's comfort.) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are doing a driving vacation this year.St.. Louis Mo to Fargo ND. to Ely MN. to Bayfield Wi. to St Louis ,Mo. At this point all is going very well.We called our reservations in on June 29th and all but one night we got a Super 8.and there was one for that night but it was booked ?We have found that we have over the years that Super 8 has met our needs.Last year we went and stayed a week in Super 8 in Custer SD.had a great stay.Thanks super 8.

Room Tip: second floor, Enter door B .the quiet end .also close to the in door pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review in regard to your stay with us @ the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. According to your review it sounds like you are having a wonderful time traveling to different areas. I am pleased that our hotel was on one of your stops. We really appreciate yoiur business and look forward to accommodating your hotel needs again soon. Thank you and have a enjoyable, safe trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
211 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#42 of 50 in Fargo
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#46 of 50 in Fargo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super 8
Fargo Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing