We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
79
184
148
79
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
184
148
79
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortablea great staypool and hot tubconvenient locationthe breakfast areasuitemallinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 585 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are doing a driving vacation this year.St.. Louis Mo to Fargo ND. to Ely MN. to Bayfield Wi. to St Louis ,Mo. At this point all is going very well.We called our reservations in on June 29th and all but one night we got a Super 8.and there was one for that night but it was booked ?We have found that we have over the years that Super 8 has met our needs.Last year we went and stayed a week in Super 8 in Custer SD.had a great stay.Thanks super 8.

Room Tip: second floor, Enter door B .the quiet end .also close to the in door pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review in regard to your stay with us @ the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. According to your review it sounds like you are having a wonderful time traveling to different areas. I am pleased that our hotel was on one of your stops. We really appreciate yoiur business and look forward to accommodating your hotel needs again soon. Thank you and have a enjoyable, safe trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. Got a suite cause it was all they had left. The suite was really nice! It was big with 2 comfy beds:) everything was clean and nice:)
The poolarea was also nice!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

I am so pleased you took the time to comment on your recent stay with us @ the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. We value your opinion that assists us in continuing to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a great price. Our spacious two room suites are very popular with our guest's, providing some "extra" amenities, to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to accommodating your hotel needs on your next trip to Fargo. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

One night stopover passing through Fargo. Room was clean and quiet. Typical Super 8 breakfast, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdw295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review in regard to your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. In July our hotel is implementing our new breakfast items. These will include Super 8's new Signature Cinammon Roll, variety of yogurts, cereals and other delicious breakfast foods to start out your day! I look forward to your next stay with us @ the Fargo Super 8 & Suites so you can enjoy our new breakfast experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked this hotel primarily as a stopping point on our route. Located just off of the highway (I29) and in close proximity to restaurants, it suited us perfectly. The price was very reasonable as well.

The room was very basic with a Queen sized bed and only 2 flat pillows. It was somewhat outdated and looked cheap, which it was. There was a coffee maker and TV as well as a recliner but no night stands next to the bed. Breakfast in the lobby was self serve with options of cold cereal, juice, toast, bagels, donuts, waffles and a few types of fruit. The coffee was undrinkable - better in the room.

It wasn't a very comfortable stay but for one night it sufficed. The attendant was not very friendly or welcoming and we were in a lower level room able to hear movement of other guests above us but it was quiet at night.

We did not use the pool so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regard to your stay with us at the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. I am pleased to know that your room was well suited for your stay and at a reasonable price. I apologize for the employee that appeared unfriendly, we pride ourselves in excellent customer service. The appropriate measures were taken to remind hotel staff of the importance of providing all our guests with welcoming service, along with clean and confortable accommodations.Your comments are important to us, so we may utilize in making a difference at our hotel.
Thanks again and we look forward to your stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Super 8 in Fargo through our Canadian Spring Break. We just wanted to get away and didn't want to break the bank with the hotel. We chose the Super 8 and got exactly what we wanted. At about half the price of a regular hotel room in Fargo, we got a huge room. In the room we had a king bed, double bed and a pull out sofa. Now the pull out bed was near the end of its life the other two beds were fine. With 5 HBO channels we were able to watch a couple of movies at night. The room was clean but was showing its age a bit but we were expecting that. The continental breakfast was not much but fed us each morning with the usual waffles, cereal, toast and fruit. We did not use the pool area so can't comment on that area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsdad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

I am pleased to see that you wrote a review after your stay with us at the Fargo Super 8 & Suites. Your comments assist us in making a difference for all our hotel guests and at a reasonable price. We are currently updating our sofa sleepers and other items in our rooms as we know how much they are enjoyed and used throughout time. Thank you for informing us of your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews