We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value!”
Review of Fargo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fargo Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is a real gem. It is an older hotel and a bit worn but it could not be cleaner nor could the staff be friendlier. When I called for reservations, I was using my bluetooth in the car and could not access my credit card to hold the room. They held a room anyway! The room was small but had a microwave and refrigerator. There are several restaurants close by and a Wal-Mart that we walked to (this might be a bit far for some people but it gave us a chance to stretch our legs). We did laundry while there, the machines were clean and only cost $1. In terms of value, it can't be beat. Plus, it was nice not to be staying in one of the chain hotels. If you are traveling and need a good place to relax and sleep, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. We hope you continue to stay here in the future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

ok, the price was good (the AAA discount helped too), and you can see they've done some updates, but a few more are needed to get a better rating from me. if coming thru this way again, will probably spend the extra $10-$15 for somewhere else. desk staff was friendly, pointed us to the very good (and authentic) mexican restaurant across the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwindyjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is such a nice hotel. Rooms are clean and smell fresh! The hotel is updated very well! The have a good Breakfast selection and the staff is very friendly! Its close to shopping and Restaurants. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Fargo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrittneyPowlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Fargo Inn & Suites, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having you come back and stay here the next time you are in Fargo.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend, mainly because the price was so good! Read the reviews & was a little concerned. Not to worry! Desk clerk was super friendly on checking in. While the room was a little small, it had everything you want when you're looking for a place to sleep because you want to go shopping!
No bedbugs encountered! No loud noises although you could here the people above walking around. No overpowering smells- much like many places I've stayed. It wouldn't hurt to have air fresheners in the halls. Water was more than adequate but I think it's the soap they have because after showering, my skin was slick as you can get-just like I had been oiled for suntanning. Something to look into.
Check out was just as efficient as checking in & the attendant was exceptionally nice!

My only complaint- & no biggie-is for breakfast, they ran out of coffee & it took a good 15 minutes before a new pot was made. For some, that is intolerable!! And yes, something more besides apples for fruit would be nice. Overall...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Stay away from their bar if you crave a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoldref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you chose to stay here at the Fargo Inn & Suites and we hope you continue to in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an older motel but very updated. New carpeting, newly painted and new tile in bathroom. Very quiet and a great value as we paid $60 a night. Don't hesitate to make a reservation at this little gem among all the $100 plus hotels all around it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slprcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

good location just off I-29. Nice , clean place- good shower. Room was a good size. Breakfast is pretty basic, but good enough. There is a McD right next door, as well as a couple of other restaraunts. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. We hope you continue to stay here in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This motel is in an excellent location. The approach from the freeway takes some time to learn since Fargo has its own way of building freeway frontage roads. The room was clean and a nice place to stay. We would stay there again if we were in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JimSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and your stay here, hope you continue to stay here in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#24 of 50 in Fargo
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
16 reviews
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#25 of 50 in Fargo
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fargo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fargo Inn & Suites

Address: 1025 38th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2114 (Formerly Select Inn Fargo)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $55 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fargo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Inn & Suites is conveniently located minutes from Hector International Airport, the Fargodome, Newman Outdoor Stadium, and Scheels Arena. It is accessible from major highways and offers a great variety of restaurants and local activities minutes away, including a lounge and casino on the premises.Enjoy many amenites during your stay at our hotel, such as a complimentary continental breakfast, served from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Breakfast selections include assorted English muffins, bread, hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, fruit, freshly brewed coffee, hot chocolate, tea packets, and juice. Our hotel also features free wireless high-speed internet. Visit The Box Sports Bar & Casino for Happy Hour specials. Celebrate that special occasion by upgrading to the Jacuzzi Suite or one of our Two-Room Family Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fargo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Select Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing