We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”
Review of Fargo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fargo Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room smelled funny -- not bad, but like it was sprayed with freshener to cover up something. The room and the bathroom were clean, but we noticed that the soap that comes in the room would not wash off your skin. The breakfast consisted of bagels, cereals and toast. They had ready made french toast and waffles, but the french toast that I tried tasted very, very stale. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's an okay hotel for a short stay and for a limited budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttercup1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying here at the Fargo Inn. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We want all of our guest to enjoy their stay with us. We do have a variety of items on our breakfast and are continuing to add more, hope you will choose to give our hotel another chance the next time you are in Fargo.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent two weeks at this hotel after bad experiences in two other hotels in Fargo and consider it the best for the buck. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast great. The rooms are clean and within walking distance to the mall

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tkreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you were able to enjoy your stay here for the entire time you were in town. Thanks again hope you continue to stay here in future.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

June 21, 22, 23, 2013 I was a guest at Fargo Inn & Suites.
The Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful, the room clean, the breakfast very
tasty and I was totally satisfied. For my budget the value was
unsurpassed and I was grateful to find an affordable establishment that
I was comfortable in and felt safe. A very nice clean laundry and I used it.
The attached bar a nice addition as well. Also centrally located near
the Mall and eating establishments. I am a Fargo native and if I have occassion
to visit Fargo again in the future will likely stay at the Fargo Inn & Suites.
Thank You - Linda Mae

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay here and able to experience all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you come to Fargo.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a couple nights when we were displaced from our home and everything was wonderful! Nice and quiet at night and in a great location for getting to where you need to go. The staff was great and the continental Breakfast was Delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you were displaced from your home. We hope we were able to accommodate you during this time and hope that you are back in home. Thanks for choosing to stay here.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay here often and it still offers good value. Small room but clean. Has an older microwave & fridge. Quiet. Great continental breakfast. Service was excellent. Has an attached bar that we usually go to but got in too late this time to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moe678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comments on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope you continue to come stay here in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here on July 5th on the second floor. The room was pretty small, and I was surprised to see a microwave, fridge and safe in the room. Our room was very clean and it was very quiet. The breakfast was o.k. with I think frozen pancakes and french toast you put in a toaster along with biscuits and gravy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope you will continue to come back.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I am staying here on work. My room seems fairly clean and tighty. However! My coworker has bed bugs in his room. Behind the headboard was loaded up with them. They gave him a different room, but who cares! They are in the building. These critters are a bad deal, they will infest the nicest most expensive hotels just as they will the worst or cheapest... This is on hitch hiker you don't want to pick up! Stay away! I will be filing a complaint tomorrow with our lodging company and work toward having this hotel removed from there list!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Mnbickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#26 of 50 in Fargo
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fargo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fargo Inn & Suites

Address: 1025 38th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2114 (Formerly Select Inn Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fargo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Inn & Suites is conveniently located minutes from Hector International Airport, the Fargodome, Newman Outdoor Stadium, and Scheels Arena. It is accessible from major highways and offers a great variety of restaurants and local activities minutes away, including a lounge and casino on the premises.Enjoy many amenites during your stay at our hotel, such as a complimentary continental breakfast, served from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Breakfast selections include assorted English muffins, bread, hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, fruit, freshly brewed coffee, hot chocolate, tea packets, and juice. Our hotel also features free wireless high-speed internet. Visit The Box Sports Bar & Casino for Happy Hour specials. Celebrate that special occasion by upgrading to the Jacuzzi Suite or one of our Two-Room Family Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fargo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Select Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing