We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fargo North
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed June 14, 2008

No coffeemaker in room and coffee in lobby only until 10 am (although I was able to sweet talk them into making another pot, at 11 am). They at least take pets. Check out at noon. Beds are comfy.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveler6485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    9
    18
    24
See reviews for
18
11
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2008

This motel was cheap....a little over $100 for two nights. However, we had to stay in the smoking section and even though it didn't seem bad after you first walk in the motel, we sure smelled it on our clothes and pillows when we got home. The cinder block hallways and low ceilings give it an eerie feeling. The room had a tiny bathroom, no decorations whatsoever, and no alarm clock!! Pets are allowed in the motel and several times I rounded the corner and found a large dog on it's owner's leash staring at me....not exactly relaxing. We didn't use the pool but it looked very small. I would stay at this motel again if I needed to, but it's not my favorite -- by far.

  • Liked — Cheap price for average motel.
  • Disliked — No internet access; bare minimun ammenities.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jared2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Nice hotel for the money. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. A no frills hotel but clean! Great location! Will stay there again!

  • Liked — clean rooms, friendly english speaking staff!
  • Disliked — not having internet access
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, ND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2006

First of all I got a pretty good deal by using their internet rate booking online throught their site directly which I would certainly recommend to all. When we booked we knew nothing of the place except that it is the cheapest in town. I got there and was happy to see they had a pool and that the houskeepers were friendly. We settled in and decided to go for a swim. I have done my share of swimming and I can honestly say this is THE best pool I have ever been in, it was as warm as a giant tub and clean, not stinking of clorine. Just right! TThen when I woke up at 5 am and asked when they made coffee the man said it was at about 8 and I thanked him and as I walked away he kindly said he'd make the pot within 15 minutes for you. He was really sincerly caring unlike any srvice I've recieved lesewhere. I recommend this hotel for those wanting a cheap hotel in a perfect location, with good service, and no frills just good people!

  • Liked — Pool, Service, Handicapped Accesibility, PRICE!
  • Disliked — The fact that more people don't give it good reviews!!
  • Tips/Secrets — If you just want a down home place to say with great employees that really care and the best price this is it!
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thunderkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2005

I know Motel 6 is very much a 'budget hotel' so you can't have expectations that are too high, but there were lots of problems here. The check-in clerk was very grumpy. One of the railings on the stairs was coming off the wall, and the window frame in our room was broken. Cleanliness was only passable. In addition, the cinder block architecture and low ceilings make it feel more like a prison than a motel. I've stayed in other motel 6's that were just fine; I won't be back to this one.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#45 of 50 in Fargo
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Scandia Hotel
Scandia Hotel
#40 of 50 in Fargo
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fargo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fargo North

Property: Motel 6 Fargo North
Address: 1202 36th St S, I-29 at Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2210
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fargo North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fargo - North has easy access from I-29. Restaurants and shopping nearby. All rooms are modern and non-smoking. Amenities include indoor pool open year round, Wi-Fi available for a nominal fee, and micro-fridge in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Fargo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fargo Hotel Fargo
Motel Six Fargo
Fargo Motel Six
Fargo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing