We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

This hotel is very nice with newly remodeled rooms and Sleep Number beds. The room had a new flat screen, silky smooth sheets, great towels and robes and was very spacious. The staff was great. The restaurant and bar in the hotel are nice. It is within a couple blocks of a downtown shop, restaurant and bar district that I think is on Broadway.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    187
    91
    41
    30
See reviews for
157
155
41
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Had to be in Fargo because of an illness to a family member. Made reservations online with Radisson and from the time I walked in to the time I left, the hospitality was one of the best. They have an attached parking ramp, so getting to and from the car was really nice because you don't have to go outside. The check-in process was very easy, and the staff was so helpful in explaining their hotel. They keep a very nice coffee bar and fruit basket in the lobby with a nice selectio of coffees and creamers. The apples were fresh! Stayed in a business class room with a king-size bed and the furnishings were top shelf. Internet access was included and was very fast. Desk to setup my computer was beautiful with a very nice executive chair to get my work done. I was surprised to see a Select Comfort bed, so my sleep was rock solid. I had dinner at the hotel and the wait staff was very professional and courteous. The food was extremely good. Recommend the French Onion soup and Ribeye steak! The only thing missing was a pool. They have a nice workout gym, but if they would have had a sauna, hot-tub, pool facility it would be hard to rate it anything but perfect. But that was ok, the room had a beautiful tub/shower and the ammenities included made up for it. As usual, I forgot my toothbrush and the front desk was very happy to give me a toothbrush and toothpaste.

I have stayed in Fargo off of Interstate 94 mainly because I didn't want to venture into downtown. However, that will change because of my stay at the Radisson. It was only a couple miles into town, but the was easy to find. (Its the tallest building in Fargo! I beleive it was only 16 stories, but when you consider the town, it stands out like a statue.)

I had never been into downtown before and will definitely go back for that. Very quaint little town with alot of nice antique stores and little pubs and cafes. All within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crosby55109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
219 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We happened to be in Fargo for July 4th when, unfortunately, the town is more or less empty. And Fargo may be the only town in the country not to have their own fireworks for the 4th. Thankfully, the town across the river, Moorhead, has a great show and you get an outstanding view from the upper east-facing floors of not only Moorhead fireworks but 10 or so other smaller shows out to the horizon.
Facing east we were concerned the sun would wake us in the morning, but the drapes are quite thick, so that wasn't a problem.
The desk staff were very efficient and friendly although their recommendations didn't pan out as everything was closed.
The rooms are fine-- nothing special, a little skimpy on the towels. The beds are those dial a number beds, which we found comfortable enough, although I don't find them any better or worse than other hotel beds. The A/C made a small rattling noise that we were able to muffle with a washcloth. But overall clean and fine, no issues.
They have free parking right next door.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visitall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2009

Spent four days in Fargo and stayed at the Radisson. Hotel airport shuttle was much apprectiated even with 11 pm arrival time. Fast check-in. Front desk very friendly. Room cleaned up daily. Hotel was warm even with -23 degrees outside.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2008

Stayed here on the way to Canada. NICE room on 11th floor. Great king size bed...Desk clerks very nice! GREAT food at resurant on site. Free parking ramp. But there isn't much to do in downtown Fargo. Lots of wedding parties on the 3rd floor, so stay away from that area...Fair price for the room.

  • Liked — room. employees
  • Disliked — dead downtown
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GaryMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
638 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

I stayed here on a business function and it was pretty nice and accomodating for the business function we had. The rooms were comfortable and the sleep number beds were amazing. The price was about right I guess, but the downtown of this sleepy ghost town, was desolate and scary. There is nothing around this spot and if you visit, be sure to venture outside town, because you wont find much around the area. The highlight of the place was the room service which was priced cheap. The staff was very friendly and the catering was great for our function. But outide the walls, the American Legion is about the best thing this old '50s downtown has to offer. I felt like I was in an episode of Leave it to Beaver. Stay in this town for a night, but then get out..its boring. They could lower the price of this place to something lower since this isn't exactly downtown New York!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

Great place to stay in the heart of Fargo! I had two small problems, and the staff went above and beyond to help me solve them. I also needed to arrive very late (1:00 am) The staff had my room ready and my key in hand when I checked in, so I could just go and crash without waiting. It was wonderful. The location is great; Fargo's main street is a blast! The rooms are newly renovated and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — location and staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Donaldson
The Hotel Donaldson
#24 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Property: Radisson Hotel Fargo
Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2013 the public areas of the Radisson Hotel Fargo were re-designed and renovated, including the following; A new Lobby Bar was added, a new 24-hour business center was added in the lobby, our lounge was re-opened as the Level two Lounge and the restaurant was re-opened as Zest featuring our award winning team lead by Executive Chef Tom Olson. 10,000 square feet of meeting space was updated with the latest in audiovisual amenities sure to make your meeting a success. With two spa tubs and a steam room in our fitness area you can be sure to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing