We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Kohler, WI
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Radisson Hotel Fargo is in a great location in downtown Fargo. We were there for a wedding reception and stayed 2 nights. It does not have a pool, which would be nice. Rooms were clean, but the bathroom tub surrounds look like vinyl flooring and looked a little yucky. Maid service was good. Great made-to-order breakfasts at Zest restaurant. Buffet was adequate. The bar menu had a wide variety of gluten-free options.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sccwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing different aspects of the hotel. I will be sure to make note of all details and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    199
    102
    49
    35
See reviews for
176
170
46
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade to a two room jacuzzi suite. It was very beautiful and comfortable, plenty of room and the jacuzzi was a added bonus. It has a great location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping and close to the NDSU campus. We will definitely stay at the Radisson the next time we are in Fargo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 948cindyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I’m so delighted that you really enjoyed the room upgrade and the location was ideal. I hope your travels will bring you back to the Radisson Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I met at this hotel many years ago while attending college in the FM area. For almost 30 years we've come back to celebrate our anniversary here. The hotel holds many fond memories for us. Over the years, we've watched this hotel change ownership, and renovate. Under the current ownership, this is now the premiere hotel in Fargo for a number of reasons. The hotel location places you in the heart of the city, which now hosts a vibrant arts and entertainment district. Also, at night it offers some of the most romantic views of the city skyline. However, one bad experience can color your perspective. In this case, our initial check-in experience on this trip almost ruined our annual romantic getaway. .

Our initial check-in experience was bad. We dealt with a front desk agent that was clearly under trained. Each year, prior to check-in we request a room with a west facing view. The west facing orientation gives a view of Broadway Avenue and presents a very romantic view of the city skyline at night. Our room request was ignored. What we received was room with an east facing view of the adjacent parking ramp. No romantic city skyline that first night. The room we were checked into also came with some issues.. For example, the room we were checked into lacked any kind of wall art. Just olive green walls to stare at. Also, we later discovered that the east facing orientation has less than desirable wifi signal strength. So we couldn't get a decent internet connection. However, the last straw ruined our first night turned out to be a missing remote. The Radisson's most recent room upgrades now come with adjustable sleep-number beds. This is a killer feature. However, it's not too useful if the remote is missing. We never found ours.

The following day we stopped down to the front desk to speak with the manager. Kudos to this lady. She turned this trip from a disaster into a memorable one. She arranged for our move into Room 1202, which corrected for all of the deficiencies we encountered during our first night's stay. Happy wife happy life!!

We'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: Request a room with a west facing view. Best view of the city skyline at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I apologize for the troubles you had on your recent visit. We truly pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of customer service. I am glad that made us aware of your situation. I am delighted that our manager was able to resolve the troubles. Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a great hotel in the heart of downtown. Super friendly staff, 2 bars with nice atmosphere, very good restaurant. Great customer service all the way around. Clean, great fitness facility! Sleep number beds!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to hear about what a great time you had at the Radisson Fargo !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came to stay in Fargo for family time, all adults, we loved the Radisson! If you are looking for the best place - bar, resturants in the hotel, parking structure, felt safe, very very clean rooms, Sleepnumber beds - this is IT! The best friendly outgoing service in town - you have found it. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy! This hotel is walking distance to other resturants, shops, bars, nightlife (4-5 blocks max)- it was wonderful! Downtown was very safe!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. The staff will be excited to hear that their great customer service is appreciated. Hope you stay with us again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great Hotel with nice rooms and lobby and bar areas. The hotel appears to have been recently upgraded. It is very close to the downtown area for walking and close to the running trails along the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review, it’s always good to hear when a guest has a great experience. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you're in Fargo, try the Zest room at the Radisson for great beef. Not expensive, nice atmosphere overlooking the city, and not crowded. The rooms were clean and the hotel reaches 17 stories easily. You get a great view of Fargo if you chose to stay there. One thing more though. Although it is the tallest building in Fargo, it can be difficult to find if you don't know that! The hotel is only logo marked on the south side.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ron R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Your right!! Radisson is the tallest building in Fargo so if you’re in the downtown area you will be sure to see it. Thank you for sharing your experience and great review of our restaurant. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Property: Radisson Hotel Fargo
Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing