We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Good Value"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We attended a wedding and had planned to stay for two nights..We stayed an additional night when our evening flight was cancelled. Although the hotel is undergoing some renovations, these seem to be only in the lobby area. Our room was well-appointed with all that you'd expect, were very clean, and were a very good value.

We had many questions for the staff and the airport van. The staff were uniformly helpful and went our of their way to help us. The assistant manager on duty was especially helpful.

The hotel is in downtown Fargo, and you can walk to all kinds of stores, museums, and so on. we were very impressed with Fargo, which seems to have avoided the recession

The only negative: the Sunday bruch was filled with unhealthy food. the radisson needs to offer more fruit and vegetables..

Room Tip: great online price $75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pennsylvaniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 805 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a little getaway. The hotel lobby was being remodeled but the desk staff were all extremely friendly. Check-in was quick. Parking is in the attached ramp that is owned by they city but hotel patrons get a discount ($3.00 dollars a day per car).

The hotel is close to downtown and the shops and restaurant on Broadway. Very convenient, no need to use a car when its nice out. We had a beautiful spring day.

The rooms have all been recently remodeled and are very comfortable. The sleep number beds were great! Request a room at the highest possible level. We were on the 13th floor so we had a decent view of Fargo's cityscape. Rooms were clean and linens were comfortable. It's an upscale hotel so things like the blowdryer are put relatively out of site which cuts down on clutter. Housekeeping staff was friendly. Didn't try the restaurant or lounge to can't speak to their quality.

Good place for younger couples or business people. No pool (which is fine) but they had three hot tubs and a small exercise area (limited equipment however). Hot tub area may need some updating but was OK overall.

Oh and free WiFi.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ecorafterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I've stayed here twice now (both times the Valentines Day special). The 13th floor is nice but if you stay on any floor lower forget about it. The room had a huge spot that looked like a bird died on the ceiling. The exercise/ pool area was gross. The pool had missing tiles that had fallen off and you could cut your feet on them. It was hard to get in and out of them because the railing was only on the inside of the pool. They looked like they have never been cleaned since they got them. They had built in rugs that were soaking wet and the floor had crust over it. The pool was cold and the jets were not kid friendly, they hurt when you walked in. The hot tub wasn't very hot and was also dirty like it hadn't been cleaned. Sauna light didn't work. Don't even bother to go to the weight room, it's one old elliptical machine, a bike and some dumbbells, just a really small room with old equipment.
Most of all they charged a credit card that i was promised wouldn't get charged for the room, just to hold it in case there was damage. I called and left a message at least 10 times and no one called back. Next time we stayed they overcharged us $60 and still can't get a hold of a manager to see what the extra charge was for.
On top of that some car backed into mine while we were in the parking ramp.
The man who served us dinner was very nice, very good food and we gave him a nice tip. The heat wasn't working and they came up to fix it shortly, those were the only good things I could say about them.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizfossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This was my first time staying at this hotel, which is located in downtown Fargo. I cannot say enough nice things about my experience at this hotel. The room was just wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. I had no problems at all. The staff treated you with respect and went out of their way to make you feel at home. The lounge was great. The bartender Jerry, made you feel welcome and went out of his way to make sure you were comfortable and had everything that you needed. The food at the hotel was great. If you are looking for a great place to stay then this hotel would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midnightpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I LOVE this 1985 Radisson Hotel with its guest rooms redone so beautifully!!!

Oh to shop til you drop at West Acres etc. and then drive AWAY from 13th Avenue and head downtown to the Radisson!!! I'm sure not many do this or even agree with me but what a relaxing end to the hustle bustle of the mall and 13th Avenue retail and traffic!!

We checked in just after 3, headed up to our GORGEOUS 13th floor corner room (two walls of windows!) and sat and watched the fall sky change into dusk... peaceful. Then we went down to the lounge (not yet renovated but cozy by the window) and had a fab martini and great nachos and boneless wings with REAL blue cheese dressing! Later we walked past the historic buildings on Broadway, had a drink at the bar at HooDo lounge (funky/fun/friendly service) and headed back to our hotel. Enjoyed our view some more and had some champagne with their (not too good) pizza. In the morning we slept in peacefully and headed down for their great (and only 11.95) Sunday brunch. I would not change a thing and will only stay here when in Fargo!!!

The beds are great, the sheets are fresh fresh!! Including a proper mattress proctector which we did NOT have at the Hilton Garden Inn the night before in Grand Forks!!! They sheeted the bed right over the wool mattress topper ~ gross!! Me just one layer above the last persons sweat and God knows what else?!!!! Thank goodness for Radissons!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibumbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel is is downtown Fargo. I do not believe there are any other chain hotels around the dowtown area. It is a large, old concrete building. The lobby and rooms need major updating. the bed's are great, as you can push a button to get to the right firmness for you. The hotel bar is cool, and the bartender was great!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjnbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a concrete slab built in 1985, so you take one look and know what to expect. BUT...

The room was a pleasant surprise. Good looking on first glance. The layout was a bit odd, and if I had needed to stay for business for more than a day, would have had me really cranky, it's obvious they have been redone in the last few years. Also, very clean and neatly made up. Same for the 7th floor hallway.

I realize that room furnishings aren't going to change any time soon, but I found them not very functional. The "desk" was at an oddly high, and the adjustable chair didn't raise high enough to make it viable as a typing/work surface. Way to high to use as a dining table.

The lounge chair was small and narrow, and there was no reading light. Only realistic choice for reading was in bed. Small LCD "reading lights" that are attached to the main sconces by the bed are a joke.

Bed and linens are excellent.

There is a large area in the entrance that seems to have been designed for a credenza or some surface. Which would have been welcome, as there was NO flat area available to open a suitcase. The choice was the bed or the floor. Really odd to get dressed from a crouch on the floor, and a reason not to return.

There was a second sink outside the bathroom, but unusable. Why? It was a pedestal sink with no flat surfaces to place toiletries, free standing, no counter or other surface at hand. Topper was that there was no mirror!!! Or towel bars/hooks!!! I'm not sure what a person could accomplish at this sink.

The rest of the public spaces are plain awful. The first impression of the lobby made me think I had made a major mistake. Just incomprehensibly ugly and harsh. There must be absolutely no competition for this hotel downtown. The lobby and elevators are extremely worn. The finish on the metal in the elevators is worn through. Looks like a New York City housing project facility. Literally. Time for a major upgrade.

Also, if you use the parking garage all the entrances from the parking decks have non-functional locks. Anyone can enter the upper levels and get on an elevator. I did not feel safe. And repeat the comments about the look and maintenance of these entries. Really bad.

I wouldn't bring a client back to this hotel. I won't be back unless forced.

And downtown Fargo is far more active than other reviews here indicate, good restaurants, a renovated movie theater, coffee house, bars, etc all within a one block walk. Seems there's been a bit of a downtown renaissance.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManhattanTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing