We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KRIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 290 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HARDEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

An average hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Pretty good air quality. Very average breakfast.
Rooms not very sound proof for hallway noise. Okay stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 261Paul261
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Needed a place to crash and Super 8 is generally reasonable. Maybe saved a few dollars, but it was so bad and musty that I slept in a chair while my wife in the bed. Come morning we could not get out fast enough. The iron we asked to borrow, we did not use - looked liked it had been lying amongst scrap iron for years the bottom was so rusty appearing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay Super 8. Very pleased with the location, the rooms were clean, the morning breakfast isn't anything special with usual bagel , cereal but not much variety at this location. Limited to 2 kinds of cereal and no bread for toast which was odd. Otherside our stay was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank RAYMOND V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating however after entering our room, I understood why the price was so low. Housekeeping staff needs to learn the definition of clean. The floor had crumbs and dirt, bathroom was awful. The toilet wasn't clean judging by the urine stains on the toilet seat and build up in the bowl. The shower curtain was disgusting and looked like it hadnt been cleaned in quite a long time. There was also hair and black feet marks inside the tub. I am thankful that at least the beds were clean and had fresh sheets and pillow cases. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. For a place to crash for the night and leave early, it was worth it. Had we been staying longer than the night I would have checked out and went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#39 of 50 in Fargo
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#46 of 50 in Fargo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
1.7 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo Airport

Address: 1101 38th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-2942 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Fargo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing