We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more from Comfort Suites”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Front desk lady at check in seemed annoyed that I was interupting her time with her friends. Our room would have been wonderful if it was clean. We didn't even mind the peeling wall paper at the seems. Grout in the bathroom was a brownish black instead of its original color, hinges on door were rusted, hair in bathroom sink from previous guest, cobb webbs in corner. The blowdryer cord was the worst. The white cord was literally brown & black with filth. 1 inch all the way around the room of dirt against the wall. Never pulled out the vacume hose & vacumed. I was going th fill out the comment card & it was already filled out with good marks & left blank to just fill in your personal info like name, etc. We usually like staying at comfort suites but this was not what we expected but it wasn't the worst hotel ever. The beds were comfortable & it's a pet friendly hotel

Room Tip: No elevator
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and are equipped with microwave and small fridge. The bathrooms are clean, decent sized, and have plenty of towels. Breakfast seems a little congested on weekends, but do able. My only wish is that the breakfast attendant gets a new recipe for the scrambled eggs, they are always very dry and crumbly. However, there are plenty of other choices...waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and breads,cereals,fresh fruit, coffee and juice. It really is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel through a pretty good deal on Priceline. Overall the hotel is pretty good; offering free wireless internet, free parking and free breakfast. The rooms were quite clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. Front desk staff were nice as well. The hotel is also close to nearby shopping and restaurants.

The hotel has a bit of an older feel but it's fine for staying there for 2 nights. There was a loud noise which sounded like it was coming from outside or the roof which disturbed my sleep.

I would likely stay here again if I got another good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelBugs204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel was clean and had a large breakfast room. The pool looked very nice but we did not use it. It is an older property and could use some updating and the bed was ok but a little "mushy" on one side. The location was convenient to restaurants and stores. I would consider staying again for one night if nothing else better was available. The rate charged (much too high) seemed to be related to the scarcity of choices rather than the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellapa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My family had a great stay. Beds were nice, room and bathroom clean. Staff very nice. Good hot breakfast. Pool nice,big, and clean. Towels were very soft. Maybe it has been remodeled since some of the other reviews because we found it very nice. The rooms are all very good sized with sofa bed. Great room for around $100.

Room Tip: No elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Just OK. room is a little small for a CS. Desk clerk was a little evasive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notrevely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Spent two nights at this hotel while in Fargo and had a great stay. I pricelined the room and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the property including my room. The entire room was very clean as should be expected. The air conditioner functioned properly and cooled the room nicely. The rooms are suites as the name implies with a small sofa, table and chairs. Wi-fi network was very easy to connect to and I was able to watch a streaming movie without the network bogging down. The hotel has a modest indoor pool and spa which was clean and equipped with plenty of towels. On numerous occasions, I observed staff cleaning the hallways, lobby, and pool areas. I was pleasantly surprised by the continental breakfast. The dining area was spacious and was equipped with not one, but TWO waffle makers. In addition to the standard fare, the breakfast also included a hot egg and breakfast meat entree. There was plenty of food available as well as an attendant that kept the area stocked and clean. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again the next time I stay in Fargo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#44 of 50 in Fargo
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Fargo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#45 of 50 in Fargo
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1415 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Quality Suites(R) is located across from West Acres Shopping Mall, just east of I-29. This hotel's amenities include free Savory Starts™ Breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are certain to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like the business center, copy and fax services, meeting room and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fargo
Fargo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing