We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice staff, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Steinbach, Canada
2 reviews
“Good price, nice staff, clean room”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just spent the weekend here with my hubby to do some shopping and get away. The room was clean, the beds comfy and lots of space. The staff were very accommodating when we would ask for something. Our only negative thought was the pool. Not sure what was up if it was just dirty clientele or the pool system was going down but the water looked black and I would not even dip my toes. Good thing we didn't come for that feature. Did notice when we were leaving that they did close it. Breakfast was typical but no complaints. Thanks we enjoyed our stay and for the price would return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyTravellers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    21
    10
    21
See reviews for
31
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were passing through and arrived late. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and we had adjoining rooms per our request. I would stay again maybe some more healthy cereals at breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyJoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveleth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We booked a quick overnight stay for a funeral. For the rate it was a good stay. Pool for the kids, front desk staff was friendly. Rooms were dusty and some garbage in corners, but beds were clean. For the price and what we needed it for it worked for us! Simple basic rooms, right off the highway and easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Continue-Exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I reserved a room April 14th for a June 27th visit to Fargo. We reserved a king SUITE so that we had the fridge in room. I am 4 months pregnant and want the ability to have fresh food on hand so as not to have to eat fast food. A few days before we were to leave, we got an email reminder of our reservation. Problem is.....all of a sudden they have us in a regular king room (not suite) which has no fridge. we called to see what what the mix up was and got no help. We were told "well you can't have the suite cause we don't have any available right now" THE SUITE WAS AVAILABLE 2 1/2 MONTHS AGO WHEN I RESERVED IT. Apparently "reserved" doesn't have the same meaning there as it does the rest of the world. Worst part is, they didn't even offer to drop the price......so they were going to have us pay for a room that we were not even getting.(suite was more money than regular king room) So in the end I had to last minute try to find another hotel that would actually meet our needs and stick to that. Ended up having to change where were going as there were no suitable hotels left in Fargo. VERY VERY disappointed. Will NEVER book here again and suggest to everyone else not to book here as well.....unless you don't care if your reservation gets changed last minute.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avaughan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

For the price I payed this hotel is just ok. The windows were very dirty in our room and the headboards were a bit dusty. The morning staff were very nice and seemed to enjoy their job however the girl that was on afternoon shift was very standoffish. Other than those couple of things the hotel is ok. I would stay again mostly because of it's price and location

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice hotel, patrons seem to be rather low end but this is a low priced property. Room was clean however there was hair on the bedspread and not the kind from your head. Furniture was torn however they allow pets, which is a big mistake. A cat may be fine, a couple of dogs is not. Overall if they could get their cleaning staff upgraded, we would have a great hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Top floor offers a peaceful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed here a couple times. Rooms are a good size and some come with micro and fridge. Flat screen tvs and a place to sit rather than the bed all the time. But wow its noisy was woke up every morning at 530 am by either trucks outside or people in the hallways. I know this is not the hotels fault but it does not make for a relaxing stay. I have been here two separate stays and the banging doors is the same. Breakfast is pretty good. Bacon and eggs avail this morning plus waffles and the usual stuff. But again depending on the guests you have to be quick, my last stay was behind a school party that cleared the place out and today it looked like it was employee bring your kid to breakfast day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#39 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West Fargo

Property: Econo Lodge West Fargo
Address: 3825 9th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-2103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge West is located north of Interstate 94 and just west of Interstate 29. This Fargo, ND hotel provides easy access to many local attractions, including North Dakota State University, Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead, the Fargodome, Red River Valley Speedway, Plains Art Museum, and West Acres Shopping Center. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's central location near many local office complexes and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn West Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing