We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick another”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pick another”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I've stayed here twice. Why twice if I didn't like it? Because the second night was a comp to make up for the first one. Booked a two queen beds room non-smoking. Got a king bed that reeked of cigarette smoke. I mean it was so bad, my son and I could barely stay in the room at all. Sadly, it was family weekend at NDSU so no shot of getting another room any where else. The pool is beyond small. More so an oversized jacuzzi. We've also stayed at La Quinta and Travelodge in Moorhead. I recommend one of those.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinswin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    21
    9
    20
See reviews for
30
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My son and I just returned from a whirlwind shopping trip to Fargo This hotel provided a clean and quite comfortable stay. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, the breakfast so so but it was inexpensive and close to where we wanted to be. Right of the I29 so very convenient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopkins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed in a King Suite on the Main Floor, Rm 111. It was very convenient to the pool/hot tub, breakfast area and the front desk. Even thought it was close to these three locations it was quiet. The room was very spacious with a couch, chair, desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, full length mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and a large flat screened TV. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the motel The bathroom was on the small side but contained a long counter with a sink and a bath/shower and all worked well including shampoo, conditioner, lotion and kleenex. The breakfast was very good with waffles, and a varient of toasts, english muffins, doughnuts, mini-muffins and fresh fruit and juices and cereals. There were hard boiled eggs in the refrigerator along with yogurt and cream cheese. There was also hot bisquits with hot gravy - quite an assortment of choices. There were free daily papers. We found the staff very friendly. We got a senior's rate @ approx. $69/day which we thought was great for a weekend.

Room Tip: This motel only has two floors. We stayed on the main floor and found it very comfortable - no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I always look to trip advisor before booking anything , any where! This place had pretty decent reviews...so I booked, Upon arrival the hotel staff at the front desk were rude, the room was dirty, the bathroom most of all was disgusting, The breakfast the next day was very minimum , seemed like they did everything they could NOT to refill stuff, While we ate, we saw the cleaning staff runnnng around like they were high on meth, and that isn't a joke, tweaking and everything, one girl came out to get something to eat, she couldn't control herself from dancing around. At that point we decidd to hide our personal stuff, when we came back that afternoon, one bed wasn't even touched , It had a note that said they could not make our bed because they are not allowed to touch personal belongings, we had a extra blanket and two of our pillows on it, thank god I am not a slob....and that I picked up most of the room so that all they had to do was clean up towels and make beds, really????? They couldn't move a blanket and two pillows. Next morning I endd up sending my two kids over to McDonald's because there was not food put out, and I wasn't going to ask, rude staff I would say you should just pay the couple extra bucks and stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ServNHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice enough establishment. Friendly staff, good breakfast, awesomely comfortable bed. Only problem was the lack of a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beef_JerkyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We were having a hard time finding a Choice hotel in this area that had a pool AND had good reviews...but they were all mixed reviews, so we didn't know what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised and the hotel was great. The hotel was easy to find. Our room was clean and updated. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub; the pool was a fair size so that was great for the kids. The breakfast was a typical Choice hotel breakfast. The staff was attentive: we left something behind and they kept it for us until we passed through the city again -- no problem at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

First room was the "last room" available and was to have had a king suite - not - queen. Bed thrown together and not changed from last visitor - hair on mattress.
Toilet stained and etc
House keeping came up appologised and voila another room WAS available - this time with a king as promised.
Both bathrooms though - no attempt to wipe down the bath surround - and all fitting were as left by previous guest - obvious housekeeping has some 'splainin to do.

Room Tip: Check room carefully before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#45 of 50 in Fargo
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#49 of 50 in Fargo
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#40 of 50 in Fargo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
0.1 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West Fargo

Property: Econo Lodge West Fargo
Address: 3825 9th Ave. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge West is located north of Interstate 94 and just west of Interstate 29. This Fargo, ND hotel provides easy access to many local attractions, including North Dakota State University, Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead, the Fargodome, Red River Valley Speedway, Plains Art Museum, and West Acres Shopping Center. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's central location near many local office complexes and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn West Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing