We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn West Acres
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Be careful !!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

If you like staff coming in through the middle of night while your sleeping this is the place to be. MAKE SURE to have all the locks on the door closed at all times if you don't staff just walk in without your consult. There is no organization here and while we were here we had staff visit us several times to see how long we were staying for or just to make sure someone is still using our room. The staff were completely lost onto what was happening in their hotel. While in the lobby there were like six guest they accidentally gave their rooms away so they had to be moved to another hotel.
One night was bad enough.
Never again

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leeann153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    35
    18
    16
See reviews for
46
32
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
848 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 713 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

On the positive side, it was quite and the service was good. The breakfast was ok and the pool and spa were working.

So we did have good sleep and decent breakfast and actually relaxed in the pool which is nice given how cold it is and everything we touched was cleaned and nothing smelled bad, so they are actually doing reasonable things to maintain the place, but there are a couple of things I gotta mention.

First one is the carpet. It has stains everywhere - in the hallway, in the room, in the lobby. These are old stains, I think they would need to replace the carpet to get rid of the stains. The second thing is the chlorine in the spa - way too much.

I happened to stay at a few hotels of this chain lately and this one looks definitely below the average level for the Quality Inns.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is in need of updating, but I rented two rooms for one night. Rooms were on first floor next to each other, bathrooms were small but clean, newer flat screen TV and small fridge. Good selection for breakfast. Paid around $67 per room. I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausejour, Mb.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We tried this place again, and certainly do not feel it rates the name "Quality Inn". The hot tub was not hot. We were advised to go next door to Quality Inn Suites and use their hot tub. It wasn't hot either. There was hardly any water in it, and it was dirty.
What's with the Quality Inn places in Fargo???

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MbManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Avoid this dive...don't make the same mistake we did in assuming this would be meet the usual grade of Quality Inn standards....because it doesn't. What we couldn't get our minds around was how it even qualified to be in the franchise. There were holes in the doors, the fire alarm went off when the heater was turned on, and the area in general just didn't feel safe. When we tried to get another room the guy at the front desk ignored us because he was too busy on the computer, so we finally cancelled the room and checked into the Fairfield Inn for just a bit more $ but 100 x better and seemed much safer. We travel a lot and this was a first for us to ever check out of one place and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Best room is at the Fairfield Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perennial-Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As someonue who spends about half the year in hotels, my last stay at this hotel ranks as the very worst. Let me count the ways...When my wife arrived ahead of me to check in with our reservation, she first had to wait at the front desk for that person to finish her heater before she could bother to help a customer. My wife was with our 2-year old and arrived around 1:00 PM. Despite the fact that we are elite members of the chain, they would not even consider allowing a slightly early check-in. Upon my check-in, the desk person was exceedingly unpleasant, mentioning something about having to fill in for someone. The carpeting in the hotel was quite dirty. I also noticed a sizable area of visible mold on the ceiling of our unit. As a favor, I informed staff of the situation for follow-up after we left. They apparently took offence to this. My wife requested, then received permission for a late check-out time, however before this agreed time had arrived, the staff unexpectedly tried breaking into the room. I don't think I saw a smile or heard a pleasant word from a staffperson my entire stay. From top to bottom, this place had all the charm of a WWII German concentration camp. Enjoy your stay! Don't say I didn't warn you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMMAD666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well, it is clean. The continental breakfast was fine, all the usual items found in this breakfast concept. The beds ARE clean. The basics are okay. I am trying to be nice here given that we only paid on average, $65.00 a night. However, the hotel needs upgrading. The carpets are worn out, doors are badly marked, and so on. The really unfortunate thing was the pool and hot tub. Well, the pool wasn't clean and the hot tub was a "warmish" tub. There are many hotels that are back to back to back on the street that the Quality Inn resides. The Days Inn looked pretty good from the outside in comparison as did the AmericInn. This is really too bad as we have been ChoiceHotels users for the past few years. This brings the company down a notch, unfortunately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_I_M_AN_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#11 of 50 in Fargo
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#49 of 50 in Fargo
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Acres

Property: Quality Inn West Acres
Address: 1407 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Quality Inn(R) East is located northeast of the Interstate 29 and Interstate 94 junction, less than five miles from North Dakota State University. This Fargo hotel provides easy access to many local points of interest, including the Fargodome, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, the Fargo Air Museum, Roger Maris Museum and the Heritage Hjemkomst Interpretive Center. The hotel is also near the West Acres Shopping Center and Hector International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn East Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing