We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn West Acres
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked a room here last minute on price line and got a great deal. The front desk staff was great, there is no elevator but it is only 2 stories... Our room was clean, we didn't use the pool and the internet speeds were only OK. Parking was no problem, breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, sausage and a waffle maker. Super easy to find off the highway. Great value.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn West Acres
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing customer service was provided to me by Kimberly at the Quality Inn! I had forgotten my pillow in our room when we checked out and continued on our trip. Later that day, when I realized I'd forgotten it, I called the hotel and was told they would check for it and call me if it was found. A few hours later, when I hadn't heard back, I called the hotel again (really didn't want to lose this pillow!) Fortunately, Kimberly answered the phone this time! She asked questions about the item until she knew exactly what it looked like - size, color, firmness - and said she'd check and call me back. Which she did! Less than a half an hour later! She started the conversation by apologizing for taking so long but she'd been busy with customers at the desk. She then told me she'd found my pillow - the room had been cleaned and my pillow re-covered with a clean case and left on the bed. (She also reported finding my pillow case!) She told me she would place the pillow 'in the closet' with a note on it so I could pick it up at the desk when we came back through Fargo the following week. I was pretty amazed by the whole thing! In my experience, that kind of customer service is very rare. Kudos Quality Inn for employing such a young woman like Kimberly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I would stay here again but I wouldn't pay the full rate but it's a good value when doing Priceline last minute deals. We had a large Uhaul and a pickup with a boat and had nowhere to park as all the parking was geared towards cars. We ended up parking in a lot down the road. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was average. Honestly, we got a good deal on the room but we had numerous things that weren't quite right. The staff were not very friendly and would rush outside to smoke once done helping us.

The beds were lumpy and felt lumpy. The tub wouldn't drain well. The bedside light was loose in the socket. When packing up we discovered someone else's sock under the end of the bed which didn't give us much confidence on the cleanliness of the room.

Ok, good stuff....the biscuits and gravy and waffles were good for breakfast. We also were surprised to find a fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I hesitantly booked this, based on TA reviews. My expectation were low, so I prepared myself & my family. The check in area was ok. There is not an elevator. As we lugged our luggage up, I noticed stained, nasty carpet with chunks of mud hanging on the step edges. First appearance of the room, worn, & old. So, out came the Lysol wipes & we wiped down the room. The room was dirty. We had just driven over 10hrs. & we paid in advance. It wasn't so horrible that we were going to look somewhere else in the middle of the night. Did not attempt the pool area. There were very young children in the hot tub. Breakfast was ok..had an assortment of hot & cold food, kept well stocked. Area was moderately clean. Definitely not clean enough to walk around barefoot, which several individuals were. Isn't there a law against this? Ok, that is a whole other issue for me..sorry. Husband asked if we could print something, the lady behind the desk said printer got taken away. When we went to check out, staff behind desk barely acknowledged my husband. In summary, I would not stay here again; look somewhere else. It's hard to have a good night sleep when the room is not clean.This place is not 'Quality'.

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beds are comfortable and breakfast is OK. For the price of this hotel, you can't expect too much. Not a vacation destination but adequate for a night or two. The name changed last year from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn and you can see some minor changes but still meets our needs for an overnight trip to Fargo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed one night, the room was comfortable, very average, no bells and whistles. I didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on that. The bed was comfortable, carpet was dated, but the room was clean and quiet. The hotel was full of hockey boys, and I didn't hear any outside noise. I'd stay again, just needed a place to sleep, the price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 50 in Fargo
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
0.7 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#38 of 50 in Fargo
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Acres

Address: 1407 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Quality Inn(R) East is located northeast of the Interstate 29 and Interstate 94 junction, less than five miles from North Dakota State University. This Fargo hotel provides easy access to many local points of interest, including the Fargodome, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, the Fargo Air Museum, Roger Maris Museum and the Heritage Hjemkomst Interpretive Center. The hotel is also near the West Acres Shopping Center and Hector International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn East Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing