We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As usual IHOP serves great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #91 of 329 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“As usual IHOP serves great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a regular IHOP with great service and food. The restaurant was clean that the food was delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dansyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was my first time at an IHOP and I would not go again. It is quite expensive for very mediocre food. I think if you are a big fan of pancakes, there are some good choices, but everything else was pretty blah.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank disneygirl202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty, but Cold (and Busy Place)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place is in the heart of hotel and shopping land so it is very busy. We were told the wait was 20 mins when we arrived but it was under 10 mins by the time we were seated. Our server was very attentive and brought us coffees right away - the coffee was hot and quite good. The food also came out in a very reasonable time, but it was oddly very cold considering it looked and tasted fresh-made (waffles, eggs, sausages & pancakes, eggs, bacon).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass Lake, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing Swedish Crepes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife usually orders the Swedish crepes when visiting the Fargo IHOP so when we complained that the crepe was less than satisfactory, the waitress indicated that they changed the recipe. Instead of a crepe, we received a thin pancake which is not the same thing. While the waitress was willing to exchange the crepes for something else, it was obvious to us that she was unhappy with the additional work we created for her. We always stopped at this IHOP when coming through Fargo, but never again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dtapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Time I Tried Crepes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was late on a Thursday night, about 11:30pm, when I stopped by with an appetite for breakfast. (Yeah, I know, that late at night and I wanted breakfast. Go figure.) I was also in the mood to try something new, so crepes it was.

The young lady waited on my booth was incredibly friendly and easy to talk with, even taking the time to try to describe what exactly a crepe was to me. She didn't try to sell them on me, but she did say she really enjoyed them...which was enough of a sell, I guess. I then ordered the Swedish crepes (with lingonberries (sp?)) with scrambled eggs (what I was really looking for), sausage links, and regular iced tea.

The eggs were spot on, easily satisfying that craving, and the links were good, too, although they seemed to have a slightly different spicing to them. The crepes I just couldn't get into. The berries I enjoyed, but the crepes themselves seemed to have a sort of greasy texture and appearance, neither of which really helped the taste. Like I said, this was my first time trying them, so I don't know if that's what they're normally like. Still, I did finish them off (yeah, I was that hungry). The waitress asked me what I thought of them and when I gave her an unimpressed shrug, she said that they weren't for everybody; I guess crepes are just an acquired taste.

All in all, I will go back to this and other IHops. I just won't be having the crepes again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing