We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“busy”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 331 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“busy”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a classic BBQ roadhouse. If you like BBQ you will like this. The atmosphere was noisy and busy even at 9 pm.on Monday. Good portions of very carefully prepared food arrived one after the other and were placed with care on our table.

Every item came with a sauce on the side. A good experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank latebecomesearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    66
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent BBQ”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The ribs were great, but I have to say the dinner rolls stole the show for me! Great atmosphere, awesome steaks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Scrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a good place to eat”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was easy to get to and the menu was like other's in the chanin we have visited. Service was really good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lonie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent prices !”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This restaurant chain is one of the only ones that you can actually say is wonderful. While the grand forks location is not a good, this one has always been tops and we have traveled throughout the USA. Value is excellent, portions are large and food always tastes fresh and flavorful. Loaded sweet potato is great and almost everything on the menu is worth a taste. Try this place, you won't be sorry !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse - A Fargo Favourite”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Any trip to Fargo would not be complete without a visit to Texas Roadhouse. Although the noise level is rather high, it adds to the atmospere. This time I debated between favorites: Fall off the bone ribs, Steak, Chicken, Pulled Pork, etc. I had to compromise on the combo BBQ Chicken and Ribs. They start you with unlimited hot homemade buns with cinnomin butter and of course a bucket of peanuts in the shell. My two sides were garden salad and steak fries. The garden salad was huge for a side salad and came with eggs, tomatoes, cheese, etc. The chicken and ribs were excellent. The chick was boneless in a nice BBQ sauce, moist, tender and gone before I knew it. You cannot pickup the ribs as they literally fall off the bone. They have to be tried to be appreciated. We ave never been able to try the desserts, but they tell me they are great. Try it you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing