We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms and Great staff”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was here with my sisters to visit our father. We decided to stay with this hotel it was recommended to us. The rooms were very nice. Had a great night sleep, beds were very nice. The flat screen tv's a plus. We did eat in the dining room here for breakfast and Dinner. Very impressed with the service and food. We had dinner with our family from here and from out of state. Everyone was pleased. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downhomeflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 708 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

To whom it may concern,
we were guests at your hotel on July 21. 2010 thru July 22. 2010. We have stay there in the past, and have always been completely satisfied. On July 22. 2010 something very distrubing happen. While waiting in the lobby for my husband, i heard a male voice screaming loudly ,coming from the back office. When my husband arrived i informed him that something was happening in the back office, and i wanted to stick around to see what was going on. He said it was not our concern, as we were about leave 2 female employees emerged from the office almost in tears. Shortly there after a large well dress man left the office, i assumed he was the GM. Needly to say we will not be staying at your hotel again. No woman should have to take that kind of verbal abuse from a man, if i was in there shoes i was file a complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Tucker086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danselmin, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2010

Dear guest, I apologize if I upset you while conducting an employee counseling which was conducted behind what I believed to be a solid door. I did not think I was "screaming" but I know the conversation was very stern in nature considering the egregious nature of this employee's infraction . The other woman involved was the employee's immediate supervisor who had originally brought the matter to my attention to address and I'm quite certain she was not offended by the discussion. Once again I apologize if I offended you and will take measures to ensure it does not happen again. We appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Great place to stay. Staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. I ordered a lavosh taco pizza from the bar and it was delicious. The beds are very comfortable, I suffer from chronic back pain and can never find a hotel that has comfortable beds, usually they are either too stiff or too soft but these beds were just perfect for me. The price was right for me compared to other prices in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great stay with friendly service and a good night sleep. This hotel is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We had stayed at this hotel because our manager of our hockey team had booked it for our team and we had 16 rooms booked in total. 50 characters is not long enough to explain what we went through. I wanted to leave after Day 1 however my wife won the battle on us staying because we were there as a team and it is good to have all the hockey players be together to bond. After we checked out from 3 nights staying my wife has agreed with me that we should have left after Day 1. It was terrible, from cleanliness, to noise from weddings at banquet room both Friday and Saturday night, uncomfortable beds with no fitted sheets, to foul odors and much more.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grrrowl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danselmin, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Grrrowl1,

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are focused on improving as we are dedicated to providing the best sevice in the Fargo market. That said, It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide further assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 701-235-3333.

Douglas Anselmin
General Manager
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The pool area was just the right size for our kids, 5 and 7, to play and swim without getting lost. The poolside room was an added plus.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksavvymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I stayed at the Doublewood for the weekend. My mom, sister and I had a great experience! Our suite was very clean and had a very comforting atomosphere. We especially loved the large bathroom with a chicuzzi tub and the fireplace. The bed and pullout bed were very comfortable and we all had a good, quiet night of sleep. The Doublewood staff was also very friendly and accomodating. Every employee including management greeted me with a smile when they passed me by which made it a very welcoming experience. We enjoyed the breakfast we had in the morning along with the service from the waitstaff. Management also came to our table to assure we were enjoying our food. My favorite part of the stay was when we dined in the bar and enjoyed the prime rib meal...it was delicous and we did not walk away hungry. The lounge had great music playing and a very personable, funny bartender! The location, (close the the West Acres Mall) also was a huge bonus. I would recommend staying at the Double wood to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinnamon98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We have stayed at another hotel in Fargo but after reading Trip Advisor reviews decided to try the Doublewood Inn beacuse of the good rate. We have definitely found our "NEW FAVORITE HOTEL". From the minute we walked thru the door we were impressed, the staff was friendly & helpful. This place is easy to find, right off the Interstate, centrally located and close to a large shopping mall and other businesses. We had dinner in the restuarant & were impressed with the quality of the food & reasonable prices. Their Sunday brunch was incredible and only $10. We come up to Fargo often and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavageReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.9 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing