We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doublewood while visiting family. It's an older hotel but I could see they were working on making upgrades. It appears well kept for how old it is. Staff was friendly and it was a decent value for a Saturday night. I would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppyeyes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
What a refreshing review! Thank you for being our guest while you were hearing visiting loved ones. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    157
    161
    113
    58
See reviews for
248
117
34
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The property is dirty and warn out. The beds are all used up. The bedding is questionable the hallways had paper and other garbage. The toilet was plugged upon checkin. The internet did not work. The light bulbs were burned out on the reading lamps. The elevator is beat up and needs immediate maintenance. The room had a musty oder which made you think it wasn't cleaned very well. The owners have neglected this property and is totally rundown. Based on its condition, it is vastly over priced. The employees are struggling to deal with all these issues probably do to poor management.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns about your stay with us, Michael. I am sorry that your stay was nothing but perfect. We are constantly in the process of making upgrades and renovations to different areas of our hotel and we are currently in the process of working with Best Western Design to freshen up the rooms and install new carpet. Please contact me directly the next that you are coming to Fargo and allow me the opportunity to make your future stay perfect. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The room was priced right for us and had everything we expected. Room was clean and staff was friendly. They were doing some painting in the halls when we were there. I would stay again and recommend this hotel, it beats paying $40+ more for other comparable hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallieEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your great review! Our goal is to exceed every guest’s expectations on each and every visit, and it sounds like we did that with your stay! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 6 different times and we never had any problems. We come annually/ bi-annually with a group of 10 -15 people and hold business / leisure meetings there. We were extremely disappointed with our stay. Our room was very musty and dirty smelling. The A/C was not working properly so we had to keep our windows open to make the room tolerable. Our room was overlooking the parking lot and it was so noisy to the point where my husband almost wanted to pack up and leave. The sink would not drain, and even though we mentioned this to the front desk, nothing was done to fix it. We did not receive any room service for 2 of the 3 nights we stayed so no clean towels were available. The restaurant experience was even worse. The first morning we waited 35 minutes before anyone even served us. It took another 45 minutes to get our food which was borderline cold. It was fairly busy in the restaurant so we were pretty understanding about the whole situation. However, the next morning, the wait for our food was now 1 hour, and this time our food was completely cold. The manager came over and said that this was due to the fact that they were so busy with the Buffet and that because most of our food came from there, this was the reason our food was cold, and we should have just done the Buffet to start with. This is very bad customer service here! First of all, if we wanted the Buffet food, we would have ordered it, but we all had individual items that we preferred from the menu. Second of all, there was no line up at the Buffet from what we could see and only 1 other table of people in the whole restaurant. We still had to pay for the cold food that no one ate, and we left to go eat at another restaurant because we were so hungry. All I can say is that this trip left our group so very dissatisfied and disappointed that we would never return here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Peggy M,
It is very disheartening to receive your review. The issues you experienced have no excuse attached with them. It sounds like we flat out dropped the ball. You have stayed with us multiple times in the past and mentioned that you never had any problems, and that is what we aim for every time. Please contact me directly the next time that you are planning a trip to Fargo and I will personally assist in making your reservation and getting you and your family set up. I would love the opportunity to make things right. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

After driving 8 hours it took 8 hours to check in! It seemed that way! Hotel full. People being turned away and they only had one trained staff member at the front desk. The trainee kept saying 'I no nothing' and she didn't. She kept interupting the one staff who did no. Pool closed and very upset parents with kids. Internet sucked. Would not stay here no recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Heather Dawn G,
Let us start by apologizing for such a negative experience you encountered while being our guest. I know the last thing you want to do when driving for so long is to have to wait for others to check in. We unfortunately had a guest who had an accident in the pool and it required shutting the pool down while we shocked it for the safety of everyone. Please call me personally the next time you are in town and I will give you the best room we have at the best rate available. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The pool side rooms a bit noisy, but there was a large group of young (un-attended) boys in the pool area until nearly 11pm. It is an older building, so BRING your power strips, in our SUITE there were 4 outlets, only 1 by the bed. Also your glasses, the TV is way across the double size room form the bed. But, overall a good value for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate the positive things you have to share on your stay with us, Kathy D. Unfortunately, when our property was built there wasn't much of a need for many outlets! At the end of the day if we have taken care of our guests and they feel it was a good value for their money, we have done our job and I’m glad you felt that way. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The non smoking , is always prime, the bistro and open lounge casino was pretty sweet, ( although 4.50 for a bottle seems like I'm paying for the convience I suggest buying a 6 pack at the mini mart for the price of 2 at the lounge) the location is close to some great food, that stay open late, and who doesn't like some smiles, and a shuttle to the airport, all in all a good stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Isidro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Isidro R,
Thank you Ralph for choosing to stay with us at the Doublewood Inn. It means a lot to me and my staff to hear your kinds words about the job that we are doing. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites-Newly Renovated
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Property: Ramada Fargo
Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suites Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing