We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend - shopping & golf”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good location and good value for money: hotel was a old and the Elevators were noisy and "bumpy". Close to shopping - West Acres Mall and no more than about 10 to 15 minutes to golf courses in Fargo and Moorhead. Room was a bit small for two queen beds and the room was not made up and cleaned on Sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Krishnarine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Krishnarine N,
We appreciate your time and your opinion. I am very sorry that your housekeeping experience did not meet, or exceed, your standards. We will certainly use your feedback to correct the hiccup that caused your room to be missed. We hope you give us the pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 719 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have always had a good experience when I stay at the Doublewood Inn in Fargo,ND. I have stayed there many times for business and pleasure. When I did hot want to leave the hotel, the restaurant and lounge have met my needs with good food and spirits! I will stay again when in Fargo!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Allen O,

Thank you for being a loyal repeat customer to us. I am very happy to hear that you have a great experience each and every time you visit! We look forward to serving you again soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family and I stayed 2 separate nights on either end of our flights out/in to Fargo and we took advantage of their 'park and fly' service. Everything worked out well and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will look to stay there again next time we're in Fargo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

SteelersCanada,

Thank you for leaving a review with us on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our ‘park and fly’ service easy and enjoyable. I too am pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful to you on both ends of your trip. I hope the trip itself was a success too! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The lady at the front desk was so sweet and friendly! The bartenders were fun, friendly, and made great drinks! The room was clean and spacious; and best of all they had room service for our breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Emily S,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our staff! I have shared these comments with each department and it truly does make their day when they hear this kind of feedback from our guests. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The BW Fargo Doublewood Inn was a nice hotel. It is close to dining and shopping. Web site states free shuttle within 5 mile radius but when asked if it will take you to hospital they do not do that. They will shuttle you to the mall,airport, amtrak, and bus station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Tracey B,

I apologize that there was confusion on the shuttle service that we provide. I hope it did not impact your stay too negatively with us. We do appreciate you leaving us a comment on your stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Fargo/Moorhead area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were here the weekend after Easter, which is probably why one of my dogs found a blue gumball somewhere in the room....Thankfully she spit it out! She also found a bottle cap, which she also spit out, thank goodness! Our room appeared very clean and comfortable in every other aspect, and I imagine the things our dog found were under the bed. Vacuum cleaners do a great job but we all know they just push larger objects around. We had a busy weekend and didn't realize we could dine right at the hotel, so we had breakfast there one morning. The service was great and the food was really good and light. Good prices too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westies_OnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Westies_OnTheRoad,

I apologize that the room was not cleaned to not only your satisfaction, but mine as well. This concern has been shared and addressed with our Housekeeping Department so that we can pay better attention to the difficult to reach areas. I am pleased to hear that everything else during your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were given an upgrade for our platinum status. The room was very clean and very spacious. We were given a discount ticket that we could use either in the bar or restaurant. The staff was both friendly and helpful. It was the second time we had stayed at this hotel in a 7 day period. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a clean and restful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Marlene M

Thank you very much for leaving us a review on your recent. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade! On behalf of the entire Doublewood staff, thank you for being a loyal patron of the product we provide and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing