We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, but...”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were here the weekend after Easter, which is probably why one of my dogs found a blue gumball somewhere in the room....Thankfully she spit it out! She also found a bottle cap, which she also spit out, thank goodness! Our room appeared very clean and comfortable in every other aspect, and I imagine the things our dog found were under the bed. Vacuum cleaners do a great job but we all know they just push larger objects around. We had a busy weekend and didn't realize we could dine right at the hotel, so we had breakfast there one morning. The service was great and the food was really good and light. Good prices too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westies_OnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Westies_OnTheRoad,

I apologize that the room was not cleaned to not only your satisfaction, but mine as well. This concern has been shared and addressed with our Housekeeping Department so that we can pay better attention to the difficult to reach areas. I am pleased to hear that everything else during your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 717 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were given an upgrade for our platinum status. The room was very clean and very spacious. We were given a discount ticket that we could use either in the bar or restaurant. The staff was both friendly and helpful. It was the second time we had stayed at this hotel in a 7 day period. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a clean and restful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Marlene M

Thank you very much for leaving us a review on your recent. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade! On behalf of the entire Doublewood staff, thank you for being a loyal patron of the product we provide and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

All the staff from the check in, maids, bar, restaurant, made us feel welcome and food and service was great! Access to our room was great as far as doors available to go in and out and carry our luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Susan L,

I truly appreciate your kind words on your recent stay with us. We believe that the customer service we provide is what can help set us apart from the competition. Your comment has been shared with each department of the hotel and it truly does make them feel even more valued and appreciated when their hard work is noticed and voiced by our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

IMHO this hotel does not belong to the best Western Hotel chain. The carpets in the hall and the room we had are stained and dark which makes it impossible to tell if it has been cleaned. The shower wall had long dark hair and the sink had beard stubbles which was not noticed until the next morning. This hotel needs major updating and decorating. It is well below the value for dollar we got when we stayed at the Best Western Hotels at Opryland Nashville and South Beloit Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Michel G,


I apologize for the experiences you had while staying at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that these issues are corrected. We are continuously in the process of making upgrades to our hotel, and have just recently finished installing new carpet in some of our public corridors. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if you are every passing through Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel and room was average. Bed and pillows were terrible. Bed was old and worn out, sagged 3-4" or more. Breakfast was fantastic. Overall nothing special, if a comfortable bed is not a priority, the price is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Anthony P,

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us, Anthony. I have passed your comments along to both our restaurant staff and our kitchen staff on the breakfast. They were both very pleased to you enjoyed it. I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time that you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was ok. We were very surprised when we got there that it was not as nice looking as the pictures. Needs major updating. Everything is very dark but the beds were really comfortable and staff was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Joanna S,

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay. I do apologize that you felt the pictures did not resemble the hotel itself. We are continuously in the process of making updates and upgrades to our property. I am pleased to hear you found our beds comfortable and our staff pleasant. I hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Toilet overflowed, messed up reservation and almost charged us too much, smelled throughout hotel, housekeeping unaccomodating. Overall it was embarassing to tell other families that were on the same trip where we were staying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Amy S,

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Your issues have been shared with our staff and actions have been taken to ensure that issues like this are not encountered again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you what you experienced was out of the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing