We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need updating”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was ok. We were very surprised when we got there that it was not as nice looking as the pictures. Needs major updating. Everything is very dark but the beds were really comfortable and staff was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Joanna S,

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay. I do apologize that you felt the pictures did not resemble the hotel itself. We are continuously in the process of making updates and upgrades to our property. I am pleased to hear you found our beds comfortable and our staff pleasant. I hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 693 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Toilet overflowed, messed up reservation and almost charged us too much, smelled throughout hotel, housekeeping unaccomodating. Overall it was embarassing to tell other families that were on the same trip where we were staying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Amy S,

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Your issues have been shared with our staff and actions have been taken to ensure that issues like this are not encountered again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you what you experienced was out of the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Competitive prices with local area hotels. This hotel all the same amenities as the others in the area as well. Less than 5 min from several quality eating establishments including one in the hotel itself. Access to I29 is close. Pleasant hotel staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Steven A,

I would like to thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. We do pride ourselves on offering the best service across the board, which goes hand in hand with a competitive price and a pleasant staff that will exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel is dated and old looking. Room was dusty like it had not been stayed in for some time. Three light bulbs out and window missing screen. Only reason I stayed was to attend a conference being held there. Many more choices in Fargo that are much nicer and better price

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dave M,

Thank you for leaving a review with us on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet, or exceed your expectations as our guest. I will be passing along your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff so that we can get this issue corrected, and to determine where the ball was dropped. I hope that you will consider staying with us again the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great helpful stafff clean rooms, easy access from the highway and to the local area. in room inter net was great no issues. elevator needs to be a little closer to the room, need plug ins close to the bed to plug in your cell phone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

William G,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I will be certain to pass your comments along on the cleanliness of the room to our housekeeping staff. They enjoy hearing when guests have a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Pool area was unique with Rock climbing wall and Lilly pads right in the pool. Kids loved them. Rooms were okay, but could use brighter lighting. We found the pool court yard area to be quite cool. Proximity to local area amenities is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Clifford W,

Thank you for leaving a review with us on your recent stay! We are in fact the only hotel in Fargo with the rock climbing wall and water lily pad combination. It certainly is a good time for all of the kids! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is well located, very clean, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The grandchildren really enjoyed the pool area with a climbing wall and lily pads. We didn't eat at the hotel, but the restaurant and bar looked very cozy and inviting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Robert C,

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves for offering the best customer service available and there is nothing more important than friendly staff and a clean facility! I thank you for leaving your thoughts with us and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#31 of 50 in Fargo
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing