We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western LOL Worst Western”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Find another hotel. We traveled across the northern states while traveling from ON To AB staying in 4 different hotels, Ramada Inn in Grand Forks ND, Super 8 in Havre MT, Fairfield in Billings MT and this Best Western in Fargo. The Best Western was the most expensive almost double the Super 8 and by far the worst I've ever stayed in. Breakfast was not included in this hotel but was in two of the others. I asked for queen beds and got doubles. The hotel was dirty and under renovations. It was noisy all night and when we got up in the morning the hallway was littered with empty beer cans and bottles. Reminded me of a hotel that catered to hockey teams. There was a restaurant in the hotel that was suppose to open at 7 am but when we went down for breakfast at 7:05 am they weren't ready yet, ended up at a Perkins just down the road. Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out the room and hotel before staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Tim,

I apologize for your poor experience while you stayed with us. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast but we do offer a breakfast special for $2.99 that includes eggs prepared to your liking, hash browns and toast. As you also touched on, we are currently undergoing some renovations so that we can provide even a better value to our guests. I do apologize for it being messy while this has been going on. I hope that you will consider staying with us again once our renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 728 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

2nd time at this property and was again completely satisfied. Close to the good shopping, interstate, and airport. Quick shuttle service and available long term parking. Staff went out of their way to assist us. Couldn't ask for a more satisfying experience. Will be going back again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for main floor away from front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Howster44,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a comment on your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed both of your stays! We do believe that customer service will make or break any experience and I am happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond for you. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel needs to be better maintained, the hallways were filthy dirty, cigarette butts on the ground both in and outside of the door. The rooms are dated and the beds need to be replaced. the food in the restaurant is average at best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

M&B_Hall,

Thank you for leaving a review on your previous stay with us. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations as our guest. We actually are having new carpet installed in our hallways just next week, December 16th. I hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us and enjoying the upgrades we are making to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very positive experience, from check-in thru check-out. Front desk personnel were very helpful and fun to talk with. Continental breakfast was very good; simple but food options changed by day(big cuts of ham, yeah). Very comfortable bed, bar/lounge has great options for minimal dollars, i.e. taco bar for $3.00 bucks all you can eat. I love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Ted,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked Into the hotel to sleep and we had couldn't because of a loud wedding being held on the 1st floor. The rooms were very old, window did not keep the -40 out and noise was terrible. Why would a hotel but a party room above my room that I was suppose to be sleep in.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for leaving comments on your previous stay. I apologize that you experienced an excess amount of noise due to the wedding we were holding. We try to place all guests who are attending the event near the room first as to keep the others in a quieter area. I hope the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Keep recharging card. Don't know what they are doing. Attitudes and even hang up on you. Terrible. They won't even give me a straight answer. Manager blames general manager and vice versa. Very bad service. Never experienced this before at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torresamy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Amy,

I apologize that you were not happy with the way Debit Cards are processed at our facility. As we discussed on the phone, the authorization should have dropped off of your card from the first stay your partner had at our hotel. I trust that the authorization did come off and that everything appears correct on your statement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. Experienced numerous problems. Rooms smelt like sewer gas. Food crumbs found in sofa bed. Restauraunt could not even make toast and eggs to our satisfaction. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Keith,

I would like to apologize that you had experienced issues during your stay and that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as our guest. I can assure you that I have addressed the issues you brought up with our Engineer, our Executive Housekeeper and our Chef. I truly do hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $80 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing