We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved our stay at the Bestwestern Premier Nicolette. The staff was great. The rooms were clean. The price was pretty good. I think hotels charge to much, but we still got a pretty good deal there. There was a small issue with the restocking of the coffe, cups, sugar in our room. We had to request more. Still didn't seem to get enough. The only other issue I had was the hot tub was not great. Either there wasn't enough water or it just need to be serviced. When you sat in the tub the jest would spray the water up above the water line and the noise was so bad that we just turned off the jets and sat in it without them going.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, Jay G! We are happy to have served you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 711 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Don't let the remodeled entryway fool you. The hotel is in need of a complete remodel. Old and stinky and I must say the walls are paper thin. Very bad experience aside from the friendly staff. We had to change rooms at around 12AM because of the people next door. Not that they were being overly loud but because we could hear every word of the conversation as well as the TV.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. I am sorry that your stay with us didn't meet, or exceed, your expectations. I also would like to apologize that you had experienced some loud neighbors. I am however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that they were able to rectify the situation to the best of their ability. I hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staff is super nice, rooms are good, although a little small. The restaraunt has good food and the bar/casino is fun, has a nice patio and it is nice to be able to stay at the hotel and not have to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our staff as well! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our amenities that we offer. I hope the casino area was favorable to you throughout the night! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel for business. A hotel must be openly receiving, clean, updated furnishings, and easy/warm communication and process. This Best Western achieves all of that and more. The front desk attendants offered a great attitude and service. The room furnishings were updated and comfortable. The meeting room provided all the seating, set up and tech required. And in an unusually positive gesture, provided coffee for the group, gratis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank margotm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff appreciates hearing from guests such as yourself so we know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed the service you received and felt comfortable. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to providing you with another positive experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Very dated hotel. Beds uncomfortable. Strange smells in halls. Staff very accommodating and responsive to requests however. I would leave this hotel to the truckers and the college students. The pool is small, but the kids liked the lily pads and climbing wall. Watch out for the extremely slippery floor in the pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesleyw732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your previous stay. It is important to us that all of our guests feel at home when they are here. We are continuously making improvements in our hotel to provide our guests with more luxury. I am happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating and responsive for you. We do take great pride in the service that we provide. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Are room had issues and they upgraded us!! No free breakfast you had to pay, and the service in the restraurant was not the greates!! Would of liked to see a adult only time for the pool. When I went down around 10 pm it was filled with kids and could not use the pool or hot tub because they were in it. Was told by the staff at the pool area it was because of the wedding going on at that time why there was so many kids

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Tammy,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to rectify the issue you encountered and take care of you accordingly. I will certainly follow up with the restaurant to see what type of issues there might have been. Thank you again for the review, and for your business. I hope the next time you are in the Fargo area, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here one night on a family trip homeward bound from Glacier National Park. It's fine, met all my expectations except they don't offer a free breakfast. Not a big deal as there are plenty of breakfast options around (including the hotel restaurant, but I opted to just hit the road instead). Room was good sized, spotless, beds were very comfortable. My daughter loved the pool, with the lily pad thing, and the hot tub. Staff was very pleasant - gave us a bunch of just-baked cookies when we checked in, which my kids loved. I'd stay again if I ever travel up that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RidingwithJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie E, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for comments on our hotel. We use all information and share with our staff on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing