We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT MOTEL”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
“EXCELLENT MOTEL”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed at this motel 2-3 times before. The customer service at the front desk was excellent, very friendly associates. Food received room service-breakfast and dinner was excellent. My room was clean and spacious. Service from maids was friendly and considerate of whatever was needed.All around all of the associates I ran into were very friendly. The pool was updated and clean. GREAT HOTEL to stay in,close to main shopping. Very nice bar and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the positive response. We pride ourselves on being able to exceed your expectations and provide the best customer service available. I challenge you to test out our patio if summer ever decides to roll around. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    157
    161
    113
    58
See reviews for
248
117
34
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Frankly, if I was a hotel owner and had to read the many misguided reviews below, I would be very disappointed. Dated....are you kidding me? The hotel was built many years ago. Of course it will not look as new as the newest in town. However, they have done a better job than most in my opinion updating. I challenge the reviewer below that states there are newer properties at the same price to actually back that statement up with research. I have and he is a misleading reviewer. Again in my opinion, paying $99 for this hotel is better value than the $189 I was quoted at a "newer" full service hotel in town. Noisy when there was a wrestling tournament in town...really? Do you think there was a quiet hotel in the area? Simply knocking on the wall of the room you were in would have shown you that the walls are concrete. I have. Doing so would have satisfied you that the hotel was made with the best sound proofing material available. WOW!

Room Tip: Ask if upgrade is available. They have suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Paul,
Thank you for your great review. As you mentioned, our property was built in 1982. We are continuously making upgrades to each aspect of our facility to ensure the best value is given to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The beds here are quit dated and in need of replacing. Some rooms, with king sized beds, they have place an eggshell type mattress topper on top of the mattress and this does help somewhat by alleviating the sag affect brought on by aged beds. The pillows seem to be a little on the flat side as well. The decor in the hallway is rather dated as well and there has been blue tape put up to paint around the doorways and it has been up for a couple of months now. On the plus side, each room does have a flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, which is nice when you are travelling. The front desk staff is always friendly and willing to help.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 3rd floor, as these rooms seem to be in worse shape than the rest of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have particular rooms in our hotel that are contracted out to another company. These rooms have had a mattress topper placed on them per the request of some of the employees who stay in those rooms. The other beds in the hotel are two years new. As you mentioned, we are in the process of repainting the hallways, and we have quite a bit of hallway to cover. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly at check in and out. The staff we had in the lounge was amazing!!!! We had a great time and will definitely come back!!!!!
The pool view rooms are perfect when you have little ones, it is close to the pool but yet not too close!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves on the customer service that we provide. We look forward to being able to exceed each guest’s expectations that we come in contact with. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Exceptional customer service, with a laid-back cozy atmosphere. Great food at "The Bistro" inside of the hotel. Really enjoyed the experience both the hotel and the staff.

Would be great place to host events/seminars at, I think I will be doing this very shortly at this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We firmly believe the best asset we can provide our guests is customer service… Not just meeting your expectations but exceeding them. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed the food. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the Chef. We look forward to the opportunity to host an event for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We were there during a state wrestling tournament, so it was quite crowded, the pool was unusable from the huge volume of kids, the halls were a bit noisy...but that itself did not bother us too much, as we have done sports tournaments ourselves with our kids in the past and we know what it is like to get excited kids out of town into a hotel. The issue with the hotel is that it is in some need of refreshing and renovation. Everywhere you look there is wear and tear, with a dated look. The beds, however, were quite good - that is what gave this an "average" rating overall. I know that it takes lots of $$ to invest to make a hotel look new again. However, there are probably better places in town now.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fan-of-Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests. We are continuously in the process of updating our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds. We frequently get great reviews on our Sealy Pillowtop mattresses. I hope the next time that you are in the Fargo-Moorhead area you will stay with us again and be able to see the progress we are making on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Well it's almost midnight and I have to be on the road at 4:15. I've enjoyed hearing the room next doors detailed sexual history for last twenty minutes. Is it possible for walls to amplify sound waves??? When you exit the elevator and see pizza boxes, an empty case of miller lite and a half dozen teenage kids propping open the door to the stairs.... You know it's going to be a fantastic stay. Speaking of doors. They slam with vibrato here. Great resonance.... O there's the familiar clinging sound of empty beer bottles being dropped off in the hallway.

If you want a place to party during the weekend. Come here....... if you desire rest on a road trip. You'd be better off sleeping in your car.

Room is outdated. Mine is unclean still has the beer rings on the dresser from the last victim to stay here. Wi-Fi is free though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmo2OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests as that helps us to focus our efforts. I want to apologize for the way your stay turned out. As you pointed out we had a couple of wrestling groups in our hotel, as they were here for a tournament. We do have security here at the hotel, but unfortunately it is difficult to dictate when a guest might set their garbage out in the hallway (pizza boxes or empty beers). I know that our staff did take care of it once it was brought to their attention. Thank you again for your review and we hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites-Newly Renovated
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Property: Ramada Fargo
Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suites Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing