We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud dirty noisy did I mention noisy????”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Well it's almost midnight and I have to be on the road at 4:15. I've enjoyed hearing the room next doors detailed sexual history for last twenty minutes. Is it possible for walls to amplify sound waves??? When you exit the elevator and see pizza boxes, an empty case of miller lite and a half dozen teenage kids propping open the door to the stairs.... You know it's going to be a fantastic stay. Speaking of doors. They slam with vibrato here. Great resonance.... O there's the familiar clinging sound of empty beer bottles being dropped off in the hallway.

If you want a place to party during the weekend. Come here....... if you desire rest on a road trip. You'd be better off sleeping in your car.

Room is outdated. Mine is unclean still has the beer rings on the dresser from the last victim to stay here. Wi-Fi is free though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vmo2OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests as that helps us to focus our efforts. I want to apologize for the way your stay turned out. As you pointed out we had a couple of wrestling groups in our hotel, as they were here for a tournament. We do have security here at the hotel, but unfortunately it is difficult to dictate when a guest might set their garbage out in the hallway (pizza boxes or empty beers). I know that our staff did take care of it once it was brought to their attention. Thank you again for your review and we hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 708 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and couldn't be happier. The staff are professional and caring; the on-site restaurant and lounge are a nice touch after a long travel day. The value for price is excellent. We have had many meals here and the food was always tasty and certainly comparable to other venues within the area. The pool facilities are well kept and clean, lots to do for all ages. We have used the fitness facilities and they are suitable and easy to use for folks of all ages. The only suggestion I would have is the availability of foam pillows for those of us with feather allergies.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, this is one of few 2 story hotels with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksbaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your response, we are happy to hear you enjoy your stays when staying with us! We pride ourselves on the customer service that we provide and being able not only meet your expectations as a guest, but to exceed them as well. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived in Fargo late and needed a place to stay because it was late and we were sick of driving in the crappy winter weather. We went to college here so haven't stayed at many hotels in Fargo b/c we have many friends that still live in town. On this particular night we grabbed a room because it was late and didn't want to wake anyone unexpectidly. We have been to many events at the doublewood before and the price was right ($55) so it was a no brainer for a nights sleep. The room was clean and quiet (even though there was a Jazz festival in the hotel bar) so that was nice that there was a room away from the bar scene.

The next morning we had the Sunday buffet breakfast and it was Delicious! I would highly recommend having the buffet breakfast (I'm not much of a buffet liker but this was good AND was less than $10/person!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for the review. Being affiliated with Corporate Lodging can certainly have its perks when it comes to room rates. We had a lot of very happy customers who came to attend the 13th Annual Winter Blues Festival. I will pass along your comments on our Sunday Buffet. We continuously hear great things about the wide spread of food we put up each time. Thank you again for the review and for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Purchased my stay in advance via Priceline.com.

Pros: Convenient location near mall & main interstate.

Cons: Outdated rooms. Noisy. Poor customer service. Main light burned out in room. Construction going on.

My experience: I had been traveling all through the night and when I checked in at 3pm, I was looking forward to a nap. Forget it - construction was scheduled directly across from my room. I seriously doubt the entire hotel was booked, why place guests next to planned construction? When I called the front desk - they said it would be "just a few more hours" and to their credit it was completed by 7pm. I would've appreciated an offer to move rooms.

It was also an incredibly noisy place in general! As it got closer to the weekend, the noise level at night was extremely high - doors slamming, kids running down halls, parties, people standing outside the building smoking by my room window. This went on until well past 11pm on Friday night.

I know this sounds like I am a grumpy traveler, but I'm really not. I expect a certain level of noise in a hotel - this place is louder than that. Trust me, there are newer, cleaner, quieter hotels available for much less a night. Try somewhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests as that helps us to focus our efforts. I want to apologize for the way your stay turned out. I’m sure you noticed that we have some unique, new pool features in our pool area. The construction you heard was just the back ends of that all coming together. I would also like to take a moment to apologize for the noise levels you mentioned. We had the 13th Annual Winter Blues Festival at our hotel this past weekend, and I think that is where a lot of the noise was coming from. We hope you will stay with us again on a return visit to Fargo so we can prove this was an exception and not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JIM F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Fargo Doublewood in the past year or so. The front desk staff were very friendly when I talked to them on the phone and full of smiles when we checked in. We ran into a couple housekeeping staff as well and they were so nice and told us to let them know if we needed anything.
We had to use the hotel's pack n play for my son and I was very surprised how nice and clean it was... I was a little afraid of what we might end up getting!
We didn't eat at the restaurant at all, but do plan to check it out the next time we stay there this upcoming summer.
THANK YOU DOUBLEWOOD AND SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine_Red2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review, and for returning to our property and allowing us to serve you again. I am very pleased to hear that you had another great stay. I would encourage that the next time you are here and the weather is cooperating (at some point it will!), that you see what our kitchen has to offer while enjoying our patio. It is truly one of a kind in the FM area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

checked in and then noticed pool and hot tub is closed for the rest of the year to build rock wall. no continental breakfast. rooms seem nice though, close to restaurants and shopping malls, target, walmart and west acres mall is very close to the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. I would like to first address your concern with the pool area. It is true that our pool is currently closed as we are upgrading and adding new features to the pool area, but it closed January 6th and will be opened back up January 18th. We do not offer a continental breakfast because we have a full service restaurant on site. We offer our guests a special for $2.99 which includes eggs prepared to your liking, hash browns and toast. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope that when our pool is opened back up, we will see you again to test our new upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
8 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing