We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT stay!”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Fargo Doublewood in the past year or so. The front desk staff were very friendly when I talked to them on the phone and full of smiles when we checked in. We ran into a couple housekeeping staff as well and they were so nice and told us to let them know if we needed anything.
We had to use the hotel's pack n play for my son and I was very surprised how nice and clean it was... I was a little afraid of what we might end up getting!
We didn't eat at the restaurant at all, but do plan to check it out the next time we stay there this upcoming summer.
THANK YOU DOUBLEWOOD AND SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine_Red2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review, and for returning to our property and allowing us to serve you again. I am very pleased to hear that you had another great stay. I would encourage that the next time you are here and the weather is cooperating (at some point it will!), that you see what our kitchen has to offer while enjoying our patio. It is truly one of a kind in the FM area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 728 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

checked in and then noticed pool and hot tub is closed for the rest of the year to build rock wall. no continental breakfast. rooms seem nice though, close to restaurants and shopping malls, target, walmart and west acres mall is very close to the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. I would like to first address your concern with the pool area. It is true that our pool is currently closed as we are upgrading and adding new features to the pool area, but it closed January 6th and will be opened back up January 18th. We do not offer a continental breakfast because we have a full service restaurant on site. We offer our guests a special for $2.99 which includes eggs prepared to your liking, hash browns and toast. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope that when our pool is opened back up, we will see you again to test our new upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here on Dec 29th and 30th. Booked rooms with Priceline as that was the only good thing about our stay, the reduced price. You get what you pay for. Hotel needs to desparately update carpet and bedding in room. Odd smell in hallway and room. Could have been converted smoking room. Pool area is undesirable even with small upgrades in the future. No continental breakfast. Room cleaning was pathetic as garbage was not emptied and new towels were thrown about. Bed linens did not fit the bed, pillows were old, and bedding was old and scratchy. Tough to complain to the front desk when there are many deficiencies, especially when the 2 nights are paid for in advance. Stay anywhere else, please!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDTravelingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review on your previous stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. As you mentioned, we do have pool upgrades coming in the next couple of weeks which we are quite excited for. The rock climbing wall will be the only one in the Fargo Moorhead area. We do not offer a continental breakfast but we do have a full service restaurant onsite which does offer a special to our hotel guests for $2.99 which includes eggs prepared to your liking, hash browns and toast. I am very regretful that our housekeeping staff provided you with the type of service that they did. I will be following up with our Executive Housekeeper to see why your bed had incorrect linens and correct these behaviors for future stays. From all of us here at the Doublewood, we hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Fargo so that you are able to further see the upgrade we are making to our property and that providing the best customer service available is our biggest belief.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was very disapointed by my visit to this establishment. When my family entered the room, we realized it was very small with little movable space. The room was not fully cleaned by housekeeping staff. We found small toys and change under the bed skirts. Also they do not offer a continental breakfast in the morning which should be advertised when taking reservations or upon checkin. The walls were very thin and being that our room was right across from the laundry room, it was disatisfying having to walk out of our room and see a room full of dirtiness and we could hear the washers/dryers in our room. On top of everything else, although I understand it happens, the sauna was not working. Overall I was not satisfied with my stay here and would recommend that people stay elsewhere if they are looking for a relaxing and inviting stay away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. First let me apologize that things did not go as you expected for your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the work that they do, and I will follow up with them to see why they had these issues. We do not offer a continental breakfast because we offer a full service restaurant. We offer a hotel guest special for $2.99 where you can get your choice of eggs, hash browns and toast. I also apologize that the sauna was not working while you were here. I will be following up with our maintenance man immediately with that issue as well. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you will let us serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Overall this property is just worn down. The room I was in, had peeling and cut wallpaper. The Formica was coming apart. The bed sagged.
The hallway carpet was dingy. Also the carpet edges were completely dirty, looked like they had never been vacuumed.
Breakfast was not included, but the restaurant offered it

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are currently in the process of placing granite countertops in all of our sleeping rooms which eliminate any Formica issues there may be. We do not offer complimentary breakfast because we have our full service restaurant on site, but we do offer a breakfast special for $2.99 which includes your choice off eggs, hash browns and toast. I thank you for your business and I hope you will give us another chance once our upgrades are completed and you are in the FM area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family came to Fargo for the weekend to visit some relatives and a pool side room. We were a little hesitant to book it after reading the reviews, but they were far from the truth! The room had a nice granite vanity, mini fridge, and microwave. I am personally a huge fan of hotels that have white comforters, then I know they really are clean! Clean beds, clean room. We were also really impressed with lounge they had on site (great outdoor space for the fam) An office manager was even coming around to check on everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoccerMom1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you did not let the other reviews you have read sway your decision to stay with us. The granite vanity is a new feature we are currently in the process of installing in all of our rooms which we are very excited for. Be sure to come back after the first of the year as we should have some new water features installed in the pool area by then! Thank you again for your review and for the opportunity for our staff to serve you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My family stayed at the Doublewood Inn on November 8, 2012. We were disappointed. The room was extremely small for a family of 2 adults and 2 small children. The room appeared clean until we had been in it for a short period of time. We discovered an empty soft drink box behind a chair, and the room edges and corners needed a cleaning. The hot water was leuk warm, and the miniscule sink and counter area was very inconvenient. Towels in the room were rough and need replacing. The room in general was too small for 2 queen size beds. Although free wifi is available we could not get our laptops to connect. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wild-oat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the soft drink left behind; I will be following up with our housekeeping department to assure this does not happen again for future stays. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for allowing the opportunity to let us serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing