We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice arrangement for a tired evening”
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
Ranked #20 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice arrangement for a tired evening”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Kelly Best Western and ordered take out. It was reasonably priced (with leftovers for lunch), really good and hit the spot with all of us

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    83
    36
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casselton, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for hearty Italian”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to go in Fargo. The pizza and pastas are first rate. The bread and oil at the beginning of meals has always been good. Maybe a tad pricey for what you get, but better than 90% of places in Fargo.

Helpful?
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for a quick meal at the bar”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We visited the bar area of this restaurant on a very busy evening. It is a very family oriented restaurant. We were looking for a light meal so we tried the Firesticks and Chopped Club Salad. Both dishes were very flavourful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had not eaten in a Johnny Carino's before and chose this one because it was very near our hotel. The food was really good and our server Matt was excellent. We really liked the fact that you could create your own pasta dish - selecting the type of pasta, sauce and fish or meat. We have not found this in other restaurants. We will definitely look out for a JC's in other locations in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second time to visit Carino's. The first time was a about 3 years ago and we had a good meal then. This time it was just as good and service was great. We both really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was very relaxing. If you want to find a restaurant that is reasonably priced and the food it great - this is the place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing