We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch was great.”
Review of Blackbird Woodfire

Blackbird Woodfire
Ranked #8 of 330 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fargp
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch was great.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Decided to hit up Blackbird Woodfire for a Friday lunch on a whim, something different. The pizza was good, just don't go in to hungry, as an adult you can eat a there biggest pizza. The atmosphere was great, had a big woodfire stove in the middle. You can watch them make the pizza. All in all, it was a good experience, but the prices will keep me away.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickdarris2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
395 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza But Noisy”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is not your conventional pizza place. The selections are mostly unfamiliar; The crusts are much chewier. The ingredients are wonderfully fresh. I had a pistachio pizza which was quite good and one of the craft beers which was a little too bright for my taste. Our server, Nichole, was excellent, even though we weren't in her section. She noticed we were waiting too long and came to our aid. At 6:00 pm on a Thursday evening it was quite noisy.They have bare brick walls and a high ceiling,so there is not much to absorb all the sound, plus they have loud music. We had a hard time talking with each other.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I don't understand all of the praise for this place.
We had pizza and salad and was not blown away. Pizza was decent, but overpriced as was everything on the menu. The staff all acted a little condescending and pretentious.
Decor was kind of nice.
I don't think it deserves more than an average rating.
Pizza at Rhombus Guys down the street is much better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Woodfired Pizza!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was a really nice surprise in charming downtown Fargo. The BLT Pizza is first rate. The serving staff was friendly and accommodating in modifying ingredients to address food allergies. I will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SveinnSveinsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Talk about homemade”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Delicious!

Everything is homemade and very well done. The pita bread for the hummus is homemade. The hummus. Even the crackers are homemade with seeds.

Pizza - yum. There's exotic (cherry in a wine reduction, Brussels sprouts in balsamic glaze . . . Both I'd recommend) and regular (pepperoni, etc).

Cost is a bit steep ($15 for a 10-12 inch pizza). But you're getting quality.

The servers are friendly. It's still new and there's a bit of a learning curve, but no problem.

Nothing comes out of a can here. I give them full credit for going the extra mile, and it tastes like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leezer1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blackbird Woodfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing