We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun”
Review of Skateland

Skateland
Ranked #7 of 17 Fun & Games in Fargo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

they have good food and it is a very nice skating rink. My kids love going there. Great place to have birthday parties.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Family fun”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I came here with my small son, we got here early, before it even opened, when we got in he decided he wanted in line skates, so we began skating, and then got called off because it "wasn't ready" the food was good, we tried the arcade sketch machine but it didn't work and ate our quarters, by then we were too tired to bother telling a clerk so we just went home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Old School Fun And Food”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The wife and I went to Skateland last Friday evening. A little scared at first since neither of us have put on skates in years, we were pleasantly surprised at the staff's willingness to guide us through our first moves. In other words, they were making sure we didn't break our necks. Lots of families in attendance, but also other couples just having a blast.

Skateland also has a pretty good snack bar, reasonably priced, and for the wind down, there's even a bar attached to the building that was pretty spacious and had blackjack tables, good drinks, and a great bartender. The only reason I don't give it five starts is the fact that if you don't know exactly how to get there, it can be a little confusing. Plus the outside looks a little drab. All Fargo cabbies know where it is though.

All in all a nice night out, great for the younger crowd, but at our age, we sure felt the creaking in our bones the next day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulwylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lots of kids and adults skating, but a lot of fun was had by all. Skaters can bring their own roller blades or roller skates so that helps with to reduce the cost.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
289 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Blast from the Past.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I attended Adult Night at Skateland with my wife and her coworkers. The admission rate is relatively low and the fact that children were not around was a plus. We enjoyed our experience as it was a bit nostalgic and active none the less. I believe that any office that wants to have some fun after hours could find it here. Some of us could skate well, a lot of did ok, and a few of us couldn't get the hang of it- making an entertaining night out of our visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JesseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skateland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing