We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations”
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Very nice suites, great breakfast selection each day. Well stocked kitchen area with enough utensils that you could live here. Maid service brought new towels and emptied trash every day. Front desk accomodating and did faxing for me at no charge to 800 #. Definitely recommend. Clean, spacious, everything worked. $129 per night.

  • Liked — Spacious, courteous, nice free breakfast.
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Good_EyeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    60
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
58
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2009

This is an all around excellent hotel. The rooms are great, having good kitchenettes and seperated livingroom/bedrooms. Plus Famous Daves catered to this hotel on tuesdays and the hotel provided dinner and draft beer wednesdays and thursdays. All of this was free of charge. Service was great and the staff was more than nice. I stayed for two weeks and it was an excellent stay!

  • Liked — The food and overall great experience
  • Disliked — Not alot within walking distance
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mattrob9280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I used my some of my free points on Priority Club. I'm a "road warrior", so I have enough free points to use them, Hilton HHonors, and Gold Points at the Raddison. I've never stayed at a Staybridge before, but from now on, I'll be looking specifically for them. It was even better than Hilton Garden Inns, and I love them. As I said, I see a lot of hotels.

Great decor, nice huge TV's, free laundry, and the staff was amazingly nice and helpful. Breakfast was so good, now anyplace else is going to be shabby in comparison-real oatmeal, great eggs, parfaits, amazingly looking pastries (I was too full to eat one), and they also have waffles, and the usual stuff.

Fantastic fitness room, too, I can't say enough about this place. With the exception of the Conrad in Chicago and the Hilton at Heathrow, the best hotel I've ever been in.

  • Liked — breakfast, decor
  • Disliked — I really loved everything, and I'm a Quality Engineer and tend to be critical
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzaaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Stayed here for 12 nights while in town on business. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Suite was great, 2 burner stove, full fridge, dish washer and microwave. Tues/Wed/Thurs night they have "Sundowner", a happy hour and dinner in the lobby. Food changes, sometimes good sometimes not. But there is free beer and wine every night, so it's worth it to make it down there during the middle of the week.

Laundry on site, free (provide your own detergent) for guests. Workout room and indoor pool/hot tub.

Breakfast every morning, classic hotel fare, again.. hit or miss.

Location is 12 mins from downtown, 10 mins from airport, 10 mins from NDSU campus, and about 6 mins from West Fargo. 2-3 mins from mall and dining corridor.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, room size, free beer 3 nights a week.
  • Disliked — Being in Fargo.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2006

A great new hotel to stay at in Fargo! My family of five stayed in a two bedroom unit which also included two bathrooms, a small kitchen, a small living room with pull-out couch, and three t.v.'s. It was very clean and comfortable. Did not hear any noise from other guests. Our room was located at the end of the building alongside the interstate, and I would recommend requesting a room away from the traffic. It kept me awake most of the first night, but by the second night I was so tired from not sleeping the first night, that it wasn't a problem. Also, the beds are not premium pillow-top like some hotels are now offering. They could have been a little more comfortable although the down comforters were very nice. There is a nicely equiped gym in the hotel, a business center, and a small pool and whirlpool. The complimentary breakfast included fresh pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, waffles, eggs, meat, assorted coffees, juices, and cereals. There is a YMCA within a block and many restaurants, stores, and movie theaters nearby.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank lr2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Property: Staybridge Suites Fargo
Address: 4300 20th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#1 Green Hotel in Fargo
#5 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come settle in at the newly renovated Staybridge Suites in Fargo, North Dakota! Centrally located near Interstate 94, and just minutes from Hector International Airport (FAR), North Dakota State University (NDSU) and the Fargodome. The Staybridge Suites Fargo offers a multitude of amenities that will help you feel comfortable whether you are here for an extended stay or just an overnight visit. Our award-winning hotel and staff will be glad to welcome you and make you feel right at home. We are located just a short five-minute drive from West Acres Mall, the largest retail shopping center in North Dakota. Our hotel guests have easy access to a many restaurants and retail locations. Corporate travelers will also appreciate our location near businesses such as Microsoft, Essentia Health, Sanford Medical, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, John Deere, Cargill, Noridian, Case and much more! At this all-suite hotel, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations including a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator. During your stay in Fargo, be sure to take advantage of our complimentary laundry machines, which are available 24 hours. Hot breakfast is served every day, and evening receptions serving a light meal and beverages three nights a week offer a chance for you relax and mingle with other guests. We also offer complimentary shuttle service, wireless internet, and the Pantry is open 24 hours for those late-night munchies. Whether you're looking for one night or thirty, we invite you to visit us in Fargo, start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing