We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“SUCH A PLEASURE!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SUCH A PLEASURE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were kept very clean with large TV's in each room. On the Thursday evening we were invited for complimentary wine/beer chicken wings and salads. There were chicken tidbits not wings. We would have preferred wings but the salads were good. We each had a glass of delicious crisp white wine. The beds were so comfortable. We were given an amazing price on our suite as they had so many cancellations due to a cancelled concert. We met a lovely young lady who was travelling with her young family. They travelled 7 hours during the night to catch a cheaper flight as her mother was in ICU in Wisconsin. She had a delightful 8 month baby girl with her when we spoke. She said the hotel ga ve them an amazing price as they were also heading for her husband`s best friends funeral. She found them to be very compassionate. If you want a stress free holiday this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHAPPY03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback! We love the fact that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and that you were able to enjoy the Social Reception. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our wing bar; I will definitely be looking into what we can substitute to have real wings. I am so glad that you were able to meet another guest at our Social reception; this is exactly what we want! We specialize in extended stay and it is great when you are able to meet others when you are traveling or away from home for an extended period of time. You also notice our new pillow top mattresses, they have been recently upgraded and guests absolutely LOVE them! We look forward to your next stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo, ND and we appreciate the referral at the end of your post! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    56
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
115
55
16
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
yourtown
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We really like coming to Fargo, nice city, easy to get around in, great shopping and eating. The hotel is amazing. They exceed our expectations. Upon checking in, we discovered we had been upgraded to a larger suite, nice surprise. The young fellow that checked us in, was very professional, asked us how we liked our room, when we left the hotel , after checking in. The breakfast stands out, very creative, they even served quiche like squares that were so tasty and the variety is very good, hot cold, you name it and very fresh looking. We even recognized the breakfast server from last time we were visited, which tells us, they retain staff, which is nice to see. Our son utilized the fitness room, which he really enjoyed. The hotel is really in a good location, definitely our first choice and we tell others about them. This hotel provides a consistent and genuine customer experience.

Room Tip: good value in either a one bedroom or two bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sloany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear that you enjoy staying with us so much! We try our hardest to keep our hotel in the best condition it can be in, and also to make all of our guests feel comfortable! Thank you for taking notice! It's excellent that you had the opportunity to utilize so many of our amenities as well. Thanks for your appreciation and we hope that we'll get to see you at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

ITwas our first time in Fargo. We stayed at this hotel in July of 2013. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and updated and the bedding was new. We also enjoyed the free breakfast which had a great variety. One of the better hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your TripAdvisor review! It's excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We've been renovating recently and we're glad that you noticed. We recently replaced all of our beds with pillow top mattresses and we even completely renovated our breakfast area and great room. We hope that you'll come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I visited the Staybridge Suites Fargo with an adult daughter. We had never heard of the Staybridge , but upon using HotWire this hotel came up with reasonable pricing.


The location is near a highway but I did not find the noise in the room to disturb my sleep
I liked the separate bedroom, siting area and kitchen facilities in room. We chose to eat out but had tea, coffee and snacks in our room. Kettle, microwave, full size fridge, toaster and dishwasher were perks.

When we entered our suite we began to unfold the fold out bed, as we would need it. We found popcorn from a previous guests stay on the mattress. I was going out for dinner immediately and mentioned it to Blake. He came up and made the fold out bed up. Cleaned the popcorn and left a small note and coffee card for the inconvenience. Much appreciated gesture, Blake.

The room bed side lamp light bulb was burnt out, Sarah came to change it.
There were no extra blankets once the fold out bed was made, Sarah offered to bring an additional one up.

I enjoyed the length of breakfast time service over the weekend ( Sat./Sun.) of our visit. The breakfast area staff were always busy with the volume of guests . They were prompt and attentive to any item brought to their attention ( extra salt and pepper after a guest took the single set from the breakfast bar to their table). Maybe a few more sets (S and P)could be put out? Extra ketchup was brought out when mentioned by another guest ,when the one available became too low. Putting out paper sacks for a quick to go breakfast was a much appreciated touch.

Possibly you could have additional papers available in the main lobby? I enjoyed the weekend Fargo paper. In it was an article about SOMa ( south of Main Ave, Hawthorne and Broadway St.). I actually went to find this area during my stay. How delightful! I enjoyed browsing these independent stores and made my main purchases of the weekend in this area.

I used the gym area, the wet wipes used to wipe down the equipment were empty . I mentioned it to the front staff and they were replaced by the time I came back for a later visit. Hard time figuring where the light switch was in the gym, never did find it. Good variety of equipment in working order.


Pool was clean and not busy during one visit, Friday evening. The following day it was busy during the day and evening( including the hot tub). This area was clean and well kept. Neatly folded towels available.

Attempted to use the printer in the computer area from my wireless device. I followed the instructions but it would not print. went onto a desktop to print from. Lovely front staff phoning immediately to see if they could rectify why not printing from devices.


The reason I am giving a 4 star review was because of the little things like the room light, gym wipes and printer situation that maybe with a checking system would have been monitored and kept in working order.

The staff were all pleasant, always quick to remedy the situation. No buck passing, they would jump in every time with a smile. Bravo,if I was a manager here I would work hard to keep them with these positive attitudes.

I had used a third party to book my hotel stay as a result I was ineligible for any loyalty points for the stay. No problem I liked the discount and with out a third party discounter would never have tried the Staybridge.
Not sure what could have been done to "hook" me in to join. . Some small incentive might have persuaded me to join.

Overall a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had a wheelchair accessible suite. Wider doors and grab bars would be an asset to anyone with com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prarie-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that there were some minor hiccups in your stay, but it's great to hear that you appreciated how well our staff handled the situations! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed so many of our amenities like our pool, our complimentary breakfast and even our fitness center! We really do appreciate your understanding and patience while we worked out the kinks during your stay, and we hope that you'll stay with us again the next time that you're in Fargo and give us a shot to get that fifth hoot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge for 2 nights on reward nights in early September. Our suite was very clean and comfortable, with the exception of the bed being like a hammock. We were told that the hotel rooms would be undergoing renovation in the near future, which includes new beds. The breakfast/lounge area has been completely redone and is very nice. The staff are ALWAYS polite and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We're glad to hear that we were your choice for using your rewards nights and that you enjoyed the stay. We are sorry about the bed, we did recently replace all of our beds with pillow top mattresses (you'll have to give them a whirl the next time you're in Fargo), and we hope that this will help our guests get a better night's sleep. Thanks for noticing our great staff! We pride ourselves on being welcoming and friendly to all of our guests as we want you to feel comfortable in your home away from home! We're glad that you also enjoyed our brand new breakfast area and great room, we're very excited about the remodel and there are only more improvements to come! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I visit Fargo 2 or 3 times a year and have stayed at 6-8 different hotels in Fargo. This is my favorite and have stayed here 3 times now. I'm late 40's, travel a fair amount, not fussy but I like clean and comfortable. I like having the suite in case 1 of us isn't sleeping well. Breakfast is included and plentiful. Wifi is a definite included bonus. Just returned from my 3rd stay in this hotel and will return. Great value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shadowpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! It's wonderful that you enjoy staying with us, and we appreciate your loyalty! We're glad that enjoy many of the amenities that we offer as well, like our wireless internet throughout the building and our daily breakfast buffet. We try hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we're thankful that you noticed! We'll be looking forward to seeing you during your next stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I reserved this hotel through Travelocity as one of their "secret saver" deals- and it was SOOOO WORTH IT! What an awesome hotel-great suites, breakfast, amenities.. it was awesome!!

Even if I didn't get the great deal on the room, it would be worth it to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBEbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for giving us five hoots on TripAdvisor! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our suites, we try hard to make sure that every room looks great and all of our amenities are readily accessible for our guests. Next time you're in Fargo we hope to see you for another "awesome" stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.7 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Property: Staybridge Suites Fargo
Address: 4300 20th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fargo
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#5 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come settle in at the newly renovated Staybridge Suites in Fargo, North Dakota! Centrally located near Interstate 94, and just minutes from Hector International Airport (FAR), North Dakota State University (NDSU) and the Fargodome. The Staybridge Suites Fargo offers a multitude of amenities that will help you feel comfortable whether you are here for an extended stay or just an overnight visit. Our award-winning hotel and staff will be glad to welcome you and make you feel right at home. We are located just a short five-minute drive from West Acres Mall, the largest retail shopping center in North Dakota. Our hotel guests have easy access to a many restaurants and retail locations. Corporate travelers will also appreciate our location near businesses such as Microsoft, Essentia Health, Sanford Medical, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, John Deere, Cargill, Noridian, Case and much more! At this all-suite hotel, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations including a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator. During your stay in Fargo, be sure to take advantage of our complimentary laundry machines, which are available 24 hours. Hot breakfast is served every day, and evening receptions serving a light meal and beverages three nights a week offer a chance for you relax and mingle with other guests. We also offer complimentary shuttle service, wireless internet, and the Pantry is open 24 hours for those late-night munchies. Whether you're looking for one night or thirty, we invite you to visit us in Fargo, start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing