We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oakdale, MN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Never stayed here before. Very clean room, comfy bed. Sarah at the front desk were so helpful when we arrived. The breakfast buffet looked great even though we went out to breakfast. Staff was more than willing to give suggestions for restaurants and places to go. Even though we stayed just one night, I would definitely stay at one of their hotels again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ellen6550Oakdale_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback! We recently upgraded all of the mattresses and bedding in our hotel and we have been getting great feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed the comfort of our new beds.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sarah was able to answer any questions you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    61
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
131
61
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice location. Mostly clean and friendly staff. Would probably not stay again due to $250 a night is ridiculous for any hotel. It's easy to get to shopping, games and dining. The pool has too much chlorine and makes your eyes and throat burn. It's Like a maze to find your way around and the elevator isn't convenient. Breakfast spread was good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DML33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor we value your feedback. I am glad that you noticed our convenient location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Our room rates do fluctuate based on availability, I would suggest calling the hotel directly to book next time. Our pool is on an automated system as far as the chemicals go, so I will definitely be contacting my representative so he can look into the chlorine levels. I am pleased to hear that you thought our breakfast buffet was a good spread. We do offer 25 hot and cold items as well as a hot egg and hot meat item daily. There is something everyone will enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Personable and friendly. It's clean and comfortable, but it's the difference in the staff that I appreciated the most. The free beer and appetizers after work are a nice bonus too. I stayed here because I got snowed in and couldn't make the trip home - which is just a little too far out of town in horrible weather. They were very accomodating. It's located near the mall, but it's a little hidden of the main roads, so many might miss it. But, it is worth finding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregLG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel, and that you were able to enjoy our evening reception.
I will make sure to let our staff know that we have another happy and satisfied guest as a result of their hard work and determination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Room, Great Staff, overall Great facility.

Our family stayed here mid January 2013, the pool, hot tub, and Sauna were enjoyed by our sons. Our suite was great. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room. Everything was very clean and tidy. The complimentary breakfasts in the mornings were delicious. I had forgotten an item in the room after checking out. It wasn't till an hour later that we noticed. When I returned to get it, the lady at the front desk made me an access key and told me to go grab it. When I got to the room, the cleaning staff had already started cleaning the room. I noticed the beds were stripped right down to the mattresses. Anyways my item had already been cleared, went to the front desk, and the lady tracked down the cleaners and got me my item. We were very pleased by our experience at this hotel and would most definitely go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proudly_Manitoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback! Our spacious two bedroom two bathroom suites are perfect for families. I am so glad that your family was able to enjoy our amenities during your stay. I am also very pleased that our team was able to locate your forgotten item quickly, so you were able to get back on the road. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good, clean, comfortable hotels are pretty much the same throughout the world. What makes the Staybridge Suites in Fargo stand apart and such a wonderful experience is the incredibly warm, welcoming and helpful staff. They are outstanding! I will plan on coming back to Staybridge Suites whenever I return to Fargo. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Let the staff know what you need and they will find just the right fit for you. The two bedroom sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback and we take great pride in our exceptional customer service. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Many hotels to chose from in Fargo. This location is very nice. Tucked off the main road in a business / industrial park.. As Fargo is small, this is close really to everything. Holiday Inn Website indicates Granite City Restaurant located "outside of hotel" a bit misleading. It's actually a mile or so away.... Other than that, small 1 bedroom was very nice. 2 large TV's with plenty of HD channels. Decent furniture and very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only thing keeping this from a 5 star rating was location and price seemed a tad high. For some reason, most hotels in Fargo tend to be higher than you'd think in January. Especially when it's -20 outside. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel backs to Int 94. To avoid noise, ask for a room that faces opposite. Unfortunately, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor! I will definitely be checking the website to see if I can have that corrected. Thank you for all the great feedback regarding our hotel. We do offer great amenities to our guest such as: a complimentary breakfast buffet with 25 items including a hot egg and hot meat item, Tuesday-Thursday we have a evening reception from 5:30-7:30pm that offers an entrée, salad bar and complimentary beer, wine and soda, our laundry room is open 24 hours a day a free for guest to use, we also have a business center, and fitness center just to name a few!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the comforts of home and more!

If you are coming to Fargo and plan on staying a while, this is the hotel for you!

I've been staying at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo ND, for business on a weekly basis for 7 months since July 2012. During this time I’ve probably sampled over half the rooms of the hotel so I feel that I can speak to the condition of the property and to the attentiveness of the staff.

When I first arrived I was pleasantly surprised at the rooms with their luxury bedding, furnishing, and kitchenettes. There is an exercise room, free laundry and great common areas including an enclosed courtyard and large fireplace. I especially like the LCD TVs, WIFI and the warm colors. Most importantly, the hotel is kept very clean.

A couple a weeks ago they upgraded their beds. I was happy with the old beds however the new ones are very comfortable and help me fall asleep quickly! Recently during a flight delay I stayed at a full service 4 start hotel that didn’t compare in comfort to this Staybridge Suites hotel.

Look, I’m not going to sit here and tell you that it’s always sunny in Philadelphia (which it’s not). Things happen all the time. When issues come up the staff here resolves them in a timely professional manner. Speaking of the staff, I feel that they are what make this place a great value. Everyone here listens to you! They are tuned into you and your needs. One thing that impressed me during my first week here was that the person who checked me in actually remembered my name days later.

Breakfast is served daily. It’s usually the basics plus a hot entree to get your day going. They have some nice offerings. During the week there’s a social hour where without trying I networked with my fellow guests. The food is good and not some paltry appetizer that some places serve. They aren’t afraid to mix things up a bit so the long term guests like me don’t get bored.

When I come to Fargo I will always stay at the Staybridge Suites!

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CompuStuff610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your loyalty over the past 7 months you have truly become a member of our extended stay family! At the Staybridge Suites in Fargo, we strive to give you the home-like surroundings you want, with all the little things you need. We know that it is not easy being on the road for days, weeks, or even months at a time, so it is important to us that you feel welcome, connected and completely comfortable in every way during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Property: Staybridge Suites Fargo
Address: 4300 20th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fargo
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#5 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come settle in at the newly renovated Staybridge Suites in Fargo, North Dakota! Centrally located near Interstate 94, and just minutes from Hector International Airport (FAR), North Dakota State University (NDSU) and the Fargodome. The Staybridge Suites Fargo offers a multitude of amenities that will help you feel comfortable whether you are here for an extended stay or just an overnight visit. Our award-winning hotel and staff will be glad to welcome you and make you feel right at home. We are located just a short five-minute drive from West Acres Mall, the largest retail shopping center in North Dakota. Our hotel guests have easy access to a many restaurants and retail locations. Corporate travelers will also appreciate our location near businesses such as Microsoft, Essentia Health, Sanford Medical Center, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, John Deere, Cargill, Noridian, Case and much more! At this all-suite hotel, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations including a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator. During your stay in Fargo, be sure to take advantage of our complimentary laundry machines, which are available 24 hours. Hot breakfast is served every day, and evening receptions serving a light meal and beverages three nights a week offer a chance for you relax and mingle with other guests. We also offer complimentary shuttle service, wireless internet, and the Pantry is open 24 hours for those late-night munchies. Whether you're looking for one night or thirty, we invite you to visit us in Fargo, start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing