We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were on our way home from Minneapolis when our car decided to turn on & off, having 3 kids in the car we didn't want to take any chances so we looked up nearby hotels on our phone and went with this one. This hotel was in a great location! Breakfast was good, staff was ok (could of been more helpful) Might think about coming back if we are ever in Fargo area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millers125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are instrumental to our success. We are very sorry to hear that our staff did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to each and every person who stays with us. We hope that you will choose Staybridge Suites next time you are in the Fargo area, so we can show you how amazing our staff really is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    60
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
125
57
16
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Six of us were in town for a weekend of shopping, and the two-bedroom suite was perfect for us. It allowed us to have a common space to be together, but it was great to be able to retreat to the two bedrooms when we wanted.

We loved having the fridge, microwave and hot plate, and the dishwasher was a nice bonus. Although only one of us made it to the pool, she enjoyed it. The breakfast was better and more extensive than similar hotels I've stayed in, and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

While not the most modernly or expensively decorated, we spent most of our time out of the room, so it was fine. It was very affordable for our group, and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so glad that you chose to stay at the Fargo Staybridge Suites during your shopping trip. The Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite is perfect for a large group getaway. We have a spectacular breakfast with 25 hot and cold items daily. Our breakfast attendants are very eager to help and provide you with anything you might need. We are excited about our upcoming renovations to our breakfast area and the guest suites. Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stay in this hotel one week a month while traveling on business and love this place. The staff is Friendly and makes the hotel feel like a second home. The rooms are spacious and comfortable giving you the feeling of a furnished apartment not a small hotel room. I Highly recommend the stay bridge suite wether traveling with family or on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We are so glad to hear that the Staybridge Suites is like a home away from home for you. As an extended stay hotel, we specialize in providing all of the home-like surroundings you want, with all the little things you need. We know it isn't easy to be away from home, so it's important to us that you feel welcome, connected and completely comfortable in every way while you're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Hotel was clean and well kept. The pool and hot tub were great, the exercise room was solid and the laundry room was adequate. The breakfast was also very good, as far as hotel food. Only downside- the daily room cleanings were very cursory.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your extended stay experience with us. We apologize that we didn't properly explain our housekeeping services. We offer a "Light Touch" cleaning everyday, which includes the making of the bed, changing out the garbages and replenishing of towels and supplies. As an extended stay hotel, we offer a "Full Service" cleaning once every seven days. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to post a review so we can continue to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The staff made me feel very at home. Especially Tiffany, Alison, Danielle, Kristie, Les, Juni, Janet, Dee, and Chewie just to name a few. Every day they greeted me by name. All concerns were quickly addressed and corrected. This made the stay in Fargo during the summer very enjoyable. Everyone should take advantage of the Social on Tuesdays through Thursdays with free food, wine and beer. Thank you for making my stay incredibly awesome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eecjr2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so glad to hear that your stay was "incredibly awesome!" We are so happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. Our Social is a wonderful chance to socialize and meet other guests who are away from home as well. We provide an entree, salad bar, complimentary beer, wine and soda every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30p.m. to 7:30p.m. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is very good and the staff at front desk very friendly and accomodating. We had a Queen studio suite on the main floor. When we arrived and opened the door there was a very very strong smell of cleaning ( Fabreeze smell). We opened the windows and went out. When we returned it was still there. Found a comforter in the closet and that seemed to be the culprit. I left it out side the door and advised front desk. The hot tub was not clean!! The inside edge was dirty to the point that people had etched their names etc onto the tile. It needs to be cleaned with a brush. Not very appealing. On the positive side the breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. Beds comfy and a very quiet location; even being on the main floor by the front door. It was enjoyable and we would stay at a Staybridge again. Internet access was good as we needed to locate a couple of specific stores. Nice inside courtyard where you can take and enjoy sunshine with your coffee.

Room Tip: In future I would ask for an upper floor as the main floor has a little too much parking lot activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We value your opinion and take your comments seriously in order to improve the services we offer. We apologize for the strong Fabreeze smell in your room. We have since checked all of our sofa bags in the closets to prevent this from happening again. The hot tub was cleaned immediately when it was brought to our attention. Your comments are instrumental to our success and we are always looking for ways to better our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

To be honest, we weren't expecting anything special at this hotel. We'd been on a road trip for almost 2 weeks and had stayed at 3 other hotels (2 very nice and one kind of icky). This was our last stop on the way home to Winnipeg. We had to rearrange our reservation which was no problem at all. When we arrived, we asked if we could extend our stay for an extra day. They had almost nothing left but went out of their way to accomodate us.

Every person on staff was super friendly and extremely helpful.

The rooms were gorgeous. Beautifully decorated and SOOOOO comfortable!

They serve breakfast and it is delicious! Wonderful pastries and scrumptious egg dishes, sausages or ham (they change the menu from day to day). All kinds of juice. So good!

The pool is nice and warm and they have a hot tub and a sauna. And it's open late.

The reason we stayed at this place was because of the laundry facility and we were NOT disappointed. They have 4 state of the art washers and dryers and a rolling laundry basket. It was a pleasure to use their laundry!

Every where you look in this charming hotel, you find huge flat screen TVs. They even had one adjacent to the laundry room (in the fitness room but viewable from the laundry).

They also have a business centre with a printer and excellent wifi.

The best part about this lovely and super comfortable (and affordable) hotel had to be the extremely gracious and helpful staff.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IzziesMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to each and every guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities; such as the guest laundry, fitness and business centers and the breakfast buffet. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.7 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Property: Staybridge Suites Fargo
Address: 4300 20th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#1 Green Hotel in Fargo
#5 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come settle in at the newly renovated Staybridge Suites in Fargo, North Dakota! Centrally located near Interstate 94, and just minutes from Hector International Airport (FAR), North Dakota State University (NDSU) and the Fargodome. The Staybridge Suites Fargo offers a multitude of amenities that will help you feel comfortable whether you are here for an extended stay or just an overnight visit. Our award-winning hotel and staff will be glad to welcome you and make you feel right at home. We are located just a short five-minute drive from West Acres Mall, the largest retail shopping center in North Dakota. Our hotel guests have easy access to a many restaurants and retail locations. Corporate travelers will also appreciate our location near businesses such as Microsoft, Essentia Health, Sanford Medical, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, John Deere, Cargill, Noridian, Case and much more! At this all-suite hotel, you'll enjoy apartment-style accommodations including a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator. During your stay in Fargo, be sure to take advantage of our complimentary laundry machines, which are available 24 hours. Hot breakfast is served every day, and evening receptions serving a light meal and beverages three nights a week offer a chance for you relax and mingle with other guests. We also offer complimentary shuttle service, wireless internet, and the Pantry is open 24 hours for those late-night munchies. Whether you're looking for one night or thirty, we invite you to visit us in Fargo, start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing