We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FLEAS”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Inn Fargo
Ranked #50 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FLEAS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place was INFESTED with fleas, and also had an overabundance of shady individuals in the parking lot and hallways. It was a horrible experience, probably the worst I have ever had...plus they refused to refund my money when I informed them of the flea problem. In addition to the fleas, we were only given one towel and one bar of soap (no shampoo or conditioner), and no one had seemingly EVER vacuumed under the bed. We slept on top of the sheets (or tried too, through the noise from the neighboring rooms). The continental "breakfast" had stale mini bagels almost impossible to bite through, and cereal. Do not go here, and if you do, make sure to lock up valuables and expect to get bit by fleas a few times during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    11
    9
    34
See reviews for
16
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Worst experience ever. Stay away from this hotel. Its full of bed bugs. I had big bite marks the next day and they became a lot worse after a few days. Swollen red bite marks at least 20-30 of them that sting like crazy bc the hotel/ rooms are filthy. When I complained about bed bugs the next morning and showed the older lady big red bite marks, she conveniently said they could be flying bugs bc the screens may hv been left open as if we are idiots and dont know the difference. The screens were shut tight and regular bugs dont leave such bite marks. They are not blood suckers. If u wanna spoil your trip then stay in this hotel, suffer the stings and get hospitalized mid way through your travel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2000taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Festus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Where do I begin. First off very noisy people in and out all hours of the night they party in the back parking lot. The room smelt horrible when I got back home I was better off throwing my clothes away and buying new. I had to ask several times for new bed sheets and for someone to vacuum my room. Mind you the sheets were on the bed for 3 weeks. I had to purchase my own towels if you wanted clean ones. There was also some personal property damage done there that they were not liable for.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas10man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

the room smelled like smoke, so we had to spray most of the room with freshener. also there were holes in the sheets and blankets. the bathroom was quite small, and dirty. the walls were very thin because we could easily hear the people in the halls and across the hall, some people even banged on out door. the staff is very polite

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaInx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed 3 times summer of 2012. My last was August. Stayed in the room adjacent to the cloths washing room. Room had bugs in bed and in sofa chair. 50 small red bites appeared just after checkout. On the positive side Lori at checkin was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wow did not expect this from this hotel! After reading the reviews, I was kinda sketchy but being on a budget and traveling sometimes you just have to take a chance., Soon as we arrived to the Front Desk, Lori greeted us with a BEAUTIFUL smile! SHe made sure we knew where our rooms was and knew info about the area, like where to eat and stuff. Once to our room, we were surprised at how clean it was! We even pulled back the sheets and the mattress to check for bed bugs and no sign of them. The sheets seemed new, which is always a plus! Bath tub was clean and no soap scum, We will def be back on our return trip and THANKS GRAND INN!!! WE APPRECITE YOUR ROOMS and RATES!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexzandria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you Alexandria. We're happy your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fargo.

Lori
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is handy to shopping and restaurants, which is why we chose it. As a place to crash after a marathon shopping excursion, its just adequate. The rooms are not that special that you would spend lots of time in them. Our room was clean and quiet. We slept alright, and the complimentary breakfast was okay. This hotel is your very basic, economy stop, certainly not the worst we've encountered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#45 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#49 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#44 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.6 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Fargo

Property: Grand Inn Fargo
Address: 3402 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3415
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Location Close to The Interstate, Shopping Center, Quiet Two Story Building, Continental Breakfast, 24 hour Coffee In The Lobby. 24 Hour Front Desk. Wireless Highspeed Internet. Childern Under 18 Stay Free With Their Parents. Guest Loundry In The Building. Smoking And Non Smoking Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Grand Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing