We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Grand Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Inn Fargo
Ranked #50 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Filthy room....noisy....could hear everything in the room next door. There were crumbs all over the florr and under the mattress. The counters were sticky & the shower dripped all night. Only positive - Staff was nice. Until late in the night people were running up and down the halls. Some even banged on my door. The breakfast included just bagels and cereal. I can't believe I paid 75 dollars for a room like that. Who inspects these rooms?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwina1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Grand Inn Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

The price was the least expensive in Fargo but you get what you pay for not very clean. The hotel was quiet at night so able to sleep well on the semi comfortable beds. The location is good most of the shopping is in this area.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank rgfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have seen many reviews that really degrade to the place to nothing. However, they have upgraded the amenities. Now they have the flat screen TV newly installed there. Many features in the room have been renovated. The recent staying there has brought many surprises about their new changes. Plus, the customer service is as friendly as usual. The price is a bargain for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracylllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you Tracy. We have been working hard to redecorate the rooms and we appreciate the kind words.


Lori - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room had a dirty, stale odor, and the bedding was stained. The decor is outdated and dingy. There are no hairdryers in the rooms, so be sure to bring your own. The breakfast items were poorly stocked.

Room Tip: Don't forget your hairdryer as the rooms do not have them!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We will be 100% smoke free as of December 6th. We are painting the rooms, cleaning the carpets, dry cleaning the drapes and replacing the furniture and box springs and mattresses in the smoking rooms. We will no longer have the stale smoke smell in the halls or rooms. We have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, shampoo and other hygiene items at the front desk. We do not put these items in the rooms because we are trying to keep the cost of the rooms down so we can pass the savings onto you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place does not like to honour aaa or caa membership discounts. Check your bill as they like to get away with giving a discount. As well,when you book a room far in advance ,when you show up they say that their is nothing available so your forced to take whatever they give you !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

We give discounts all the time. As a matter of fact, 95% of our guests have discounts. The only way you wouldn't get a discount is if you book the room in advance and prepay online through a website such as Expedia, Hotels.com etc. We do not have any control over the price once the room is paid for online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay for the value if you're stopping in for a weekend. The front desk staff Lori is awesome. One of the major reasons I keep going back to the place. Always accommodating if need towels etc. room size is average for two people, fridge and micro too. Thank you!! Also close to all shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMacCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brandon
1
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Terrible. Upon walking in the hotel the smell of cigarettes greet you and our non smoking room had a light smell of it. The bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom, the room is terribly designed. bed sheets were disgusting and had stains. If you really do need to stay here, do what I did and invest in some Lysol spray for the room. Spend a little more money on something decent. Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

This is Lori, the manager. We are a smoking motel and sometimes the smell is stronger in some areas than in others. I'm sorry you didn't like the design of the rooms. If you had an issue with your sheets or the smell, you should have called the front desk and given us the opportunity to make your stay more pleasant. We try to make all of your guests as comfortable as possible and if we have made an error or missed something, we try to correct things right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#45 of 50 in Fargo
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#38 of 50 in Fargo
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 50 in Fargo
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#44 of 50 in Fargo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Fargo

Address: 3402 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $46 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Location Close to The Interstate, Shopping Center, Quiet Two Story Building, Continental Breakfast, 24 hour Coffee In The Lobby. 24 Hour Front Desk. Wireless Highspeed Internet. Childern Under 18 Stay Free With Their Parents. Guest Loundry In The Building. Smoking And Non Smoking Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Grand Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing