We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Initial impression was very good. Exterior and interior common areas were very clean and well maintained. The main floor lobby area has a grocery/breakfast area for their guests. The store part has a wide variety of items and beverages one can purchase and pay for at the desk or add to your room tab. Items were priced well, not the usual large hotel/motel markups. The free continental breakfast was adequate but a little lighter on the options then some other hotel brands.

Room was very clean and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable with great linens and pillows. There was a large flat screen tv with Direct TV and a leather recliner to relax in. The room also had a desk area and a small kitchenette area that we did not use. The room also has free WIFI with a strong signal and plenty of speed. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. Overall the hotel accommodations and cleanliness were both very good.

The hotel is within a block or two of the Fargo Dome, NDSU, Airport and few great national chain restaurants.

Will be back on our next trip to Fargo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank station8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel staff went beyond what could be expected in being helpful with the reservations of the group and the service to the guests in my group. Staying was enjoyable and affordable. The assistance and attention was absolutely excellent. A friendly place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

What an fantastic place to stay! Check in was super smooth and both of the front desk staff that I had to speak with were very friendly and helpful. Once we got to our room we were so pleased. It was very clean and had more amenities than expected. We will definitely be staying here on our future trips to Fargo.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcfettigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Checked in tonight after 9 hours in the car. Young man behind the counter did not even say "thank you for staying with us" let alone "thank you for being a priority club platinum member". I added the latter not to impress but to point out that I stay over 30 nights annually in IHG properties (or used to) and I have seen a dramatic drop in quality customer service. Between my experience 3 weeks ago at a Holiday Inn Express in McCall, and now today, maybe it's time to reconsider my 30 year loyalty to IHG as they seemed to not appreciate it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Michael E,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The location is across from the airport and on the NDSU campus - or at least it seemed. But, you didn't get road/airport noise. Fargo is so easy to get around that we didn't have any trouble finding places to eat or shop. The closet was huge. The bathroom was a little small but has lots of storage. We had the queen bed and one side was close to the wall which made it difficult to get out. They had a waffle maker in the breakfast area as well as muffins/toast/cereal, etc...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you want to be next to NDSU this is a wonderful choice. The campus is right there. Nice hotel with large clean rooms. We stayed in a 1BR suite which has a separate LR area plus a kitchen that you could cook in if you wanted. They do have a small breakfast area for guests with basic cereal, toast, muffins and juices. Plan to take your food back to your room though. This was our second visit and both have been positive.

Room Tip: If you can try to get a room not on the side facing the street as there is a slight street noise but...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsampls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Candlewood. We arrived on Wednesday late afternoon and they had a complimentary wine and beer, plus soup and a meat, cheese and cracker tray. The staff is very friendly. We were visiting NDSU with our son and this place is in the ideal location for that. Close to the airport and the college. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. We would definitely stay here again, if visiting SDSU

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#38 of 50 in Fargo
18 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
782 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fargo

Address: 1831 Ndsu Research Park Dr N, 19th Ave & 18th St, Fargo, ND 58102-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Fargo @ NDSUDesigned for the business traveler, each of our spacious suites include a fully equipped kitchen, workspace with two phone lines, high speed wired and wireless internet , over stuffed recliner and Direct TV/DVD. You'll also enjoy our many free amenities, including free DVD lending library, free fitness center, free laundry facility, free business center, free shuttle van , the Candlewood Cupboard, Gazebo Grill and patio and our free Wednesday social with entree and drinks. Whether you re with us one night or one hundred nights our friendly and accommodating staff strives to make you feel at home while you're away from yours!Located on the NDSU campus, we are conveniently nearby the following businesses and attractions:Hector International AirportNDSU Research and Technology ParkFargodomeSkills and Technology CenterPhoenix InternationalIngersoll Rand BobcatMeritCare HospitalVA HospitalNorth Dakota Air GuardZee MedicalFargo Air MuseumFargo Jet CenterNorthern Crops InstituteNorth Dakota State UniversityDMI IndustriesDMS Health GroupMicrosoftAlien TechnologiesAppareo SystemsIntelligent InsitesInnovis HealthNorth Dakota Horse ParkNoridian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Candlewood Fargo
Fargo Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing