We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
54
36
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
36
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekly housekeepinglending lockerndsu campusstove topfront deskwithin walking distancefree shuttlefargo domelarge refrigeratorlate arrivaljust like homeclose to the airportbisonstayed here for two nightsfargo airportgreat place to stayan extended stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 109 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It may not be a luxury hotel, but on a business trip, it is an ideal location. The staff is fantastic, which is the reason for returning. Although located away from downtown, you can drive to your favorite restaurants in minutes (10 minutes is a short trip).

I enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, clean rooms, the breakfasts, and the internet access (both wired & wireless) which provided reasonable speeds.

The only reason for giving 4 out of 5 is because I must compare with other business hotels which were on the high end of the scale. Otherwise 5 stars would have been attributed for its category.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frasier_Niles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Found this hotel at the last minute on Canadian long weekend and President's Day in U.S..
Near Fargodome, at N.D. State University. Friendly staff. Informed at arrival this was an extension stay hotel. They would not change bed linen or towels unless requested.
Close to airport, but is quiet. Rooms come with fridge, stove top, microwave. Small Kitchenette!
Very comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdn_traveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Defiantly clean rooms. My room was located near the road and I could hear the traffic. The breakfast was disappointing, just your average fruit and bread. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would probably stay here again, but also wouldn't hesitate exploring other options.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Enjoy coming back. Have stayed several times. Enjoy the location as I often am working at NDSU. Don't have to take my car, just jump on the bus. Facility is well-maintained. Love the free popcorn. Breakfast is included and is usually quite good. Will be back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a Bison Football game. The location couldn't have been more perfect! Walking distanced to the Fargodome and Tailgating! The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable with a kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curban17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews