We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious, well kept and a relaxing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice, spacious, well kept and a relaxing location”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We're the kind of people that will sacrifice location to have quieter surroundings. The Homewood Suites in Fargo isn't close to the shopping, but if you don't mind hopping in the car and driving 10 minutes (or less), this makes for a great location to stay. Just off campus, which is really beautiful, there are still restaurants for sit down or take away service within walking distance of the front doors of the hotel. The breakfast was great, and the service staff even better. The pool isn't huge, but it's clean and bright and a great place to hang around. Rooms were very clean, and we had a kitchen suite with lots of room, full-sized fridge, microwave and stove, although we never cooked anything since breakfast was included. Fitness centre was lacking though on some basic equipment, plus a couple of the cardio pieces were not in good condition. And lastly, there was zero noise from the airport, which is close by.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    112
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
192
83
26
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Location was right next to airport, yet rooms were quiet. Location good for the stadium and you can walk to a couple of diners, restaurants; also easy access to highway. The rooms were clean and tidy and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Would definitely stay again. The hotel was very quiet, has very spacious rooms, and the rooms were very quiet too! The staff go out of their way to help and the rooms have every comfort you will need, nice comfy beds, extra pillows. It was almost 100 degrees outside, air conditioning system unlike most hotels in this kind of heat, was fantastic, not too cold, not too hot. Love the rooms, will be staying here again, this is about the best Fargo has to offer at this time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palomagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here on our way to Theodore Roosevelt National Park. Homewood Suites have always been our favorite and this lived up to their reputation. Staff members were very helpful. Ate the manager's dinner which was salad, stir-fry, soft drinks, milk, wine and/or beer. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very clean. Reasonable price for this quality .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

My family of four stayed over a recent weekend. The hotel is located at a convinient quite location in the city. The shopping centres and restaurants are close by. The reception personnel were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous. The rooms were spacious, clean and beds comfortable. It had a fully equipped kitchen. The internet and parking were free. We have travelled to many places in the world. Rarely did we came across such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Not very centrally located in Fargo, but it's obvious purpose is to be a great airport hotel.

The rooms are very roomy and comfortable. The beds are also very comfortable with plentiful down pillows. The room we were in had a ceiling fan, King bed, business desk, couch/coffee table, full kitchen and dining table for 4. We always stay here now when we are flying in late or flying out early. They provide free taxi service to/from the airport and will schedule it at your request for odd hours. They offer a very good breakfast and even beer/wine on select evenings (not tiny portions either... full and plentiful glasses of a selection of great beers and wines).

Bottomline, this is an excellent business/leisure hotel for this area. It's fairly new with is nice too. Some decent restaurants and bars within walking distance, but not a lot. I believe there was an Applebee's and a Buffalo Wild Wings just across the parking lot.

They are friendly and accommodating as well. I'm a "fan" sleeper and my gauge of how accommodating a hotel is, is how they respond when I always ask if they have a fan of some kind available for the room. I generally get one of three responses 1. Yes, we do and I'll bring one right up! -- best case, 2. I'm not certain, but I can definitely check and see! -- at least they tried (or at least made me feel like they did), and lastly, 3. No. The gal at the front desk here enthusiastically gave me the second and then apologized very sincerely moments later when they didn't have one available. As far as I'm concerned, that's as good as having one.

Clean, roomy, comfortable, hotel with great accommodations and service. Can't really beat that.

BTW, I think our rate was $95 with taxes and generally they can "match" local prices, so be sure to ask. ;)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6605stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed at the Homewood in Fargo on the last leg of our trip to Cancun (we drove down from Winnipeg and flew from Minneapolis). We specifically choose to stop in Fargo so that we could stay at the Homewood again. We had stayed once before and it is our favourite hotel. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the bearkfast is yummy!

We head down to the States for shopping a couple times a year and we've decided to do our shopping in Fargo just so we can stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
4.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Candlewood Suites Fargo
#35 of 50 in Fargo
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing