We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Stay!”
Reviewed November 20, 2008

Great place to stay. Full kitchen was great. Meals durring the week. Clean, Safe, Friendly, Upscale. Pool is small, but private. If you have kiddies go to the holiday inn, the pirateship pool is awesome! This place is more refined.

  • Liked — Clean and New
  • Disliked — Small pool
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank svittitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    114
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
194
85
26
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

This hotel has great management and it shows in the way the property is maintained. The rooms have great beds and linens, marble surfaces in the kitchens and bath, nice amenities in the bath and kitchen ie: popcorn, coffee. There is a nice but small pool, workout room and the breakfast served is tasty with many selections. The breakfast room is clean & light with a built-in TV over a fireplace to view the morning news. The furnishings are of a nice design and good quality. It is so comfortable that I have stayed here on at least 3 different trips and it's my first choice for a place to stay in Fargo.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1stFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We have come to expect a certain level of quality from Homewood Suites, and the HS in Fargo certainly lived up to our expectations. A quiet bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa for our little boy, a full kitchen and an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning... what more could you want? Highly recommended!

  • Liked — The cozy, quiet accommodations
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Symphonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

In a town where I expected to find typical and challenging hotels, I was delighted with Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly (it is North Dakota - everyone seems friendly!), and the room had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Perhaps this is a trademark of this hotel chain. I've stayed at a few places in Fargo and Homewood is far and above the rest. Well worth the extra few dollars.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank enophile28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Stayed for the weekend in the biggest suite that they have. Can't remember what they called it on the website but it had a king, two queens, and a pull out couch. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a small kitchen with fridge cook top, dishwasher, etc. Perfect for six taller than average lads.

The place was in fabulous condition and we had no concerns or complaints. The breakfast was fabulous or so I heard from my comrades. This author managed to get himself completely legless on both nights and couldn't manage food till late afternoon on both days.

There is a small "executive centre" in the hotel with a computer with internet connection. Pleasantly surprised to see that it was fairly free for most of our stay which allowed me to get online as needed.

The hotel is located close to the airport, across from the Fargo dome, and fairly close to the college campus. We had zero concerns with neighbourhood noise.

There is an Applebee's and a few other restaurants in the parking lot beside the hotel. It is a $12ish dollar cab fare to Broadway and First.

Next time we're in Fargo we'll be staying at this hotel. Fantastic.

  • Liked — Extremely large room to handle the six of us
  • Disliked — Why can't the hot tub be open at 4 am? Hmmmm....
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanfrancisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

I have stayed in this Hotel Suite the last two years and planning on staying this year again,,,The one bedroom has a full kitchen which is a great help ,,,The beds are great with plenty of pillows..I think when they say they want you to feel like your at home they maybe wrong no one at home will treat you this good....The rooms are quiet ..I have not heard any problems with the airport...I think this is the best value in fargo..

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank 6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2007

I stayed one night at this property in December, 2007. It is conveniently located to the airport and the Fargodome. It is a short drive to the NDSU campus and a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Fargo. The hotel was very nicely decorated, and very clean. My room was very spacious and comfortable. There were a lot of marks on the wall near the entry, but this is minor. The evening buffet and manager's reception was nice. They had beer and wine in pitchers and bottles. The food was macaroni and cheese and corn dogs, although the monthly menu showed that other nights had better choices. Breakfast was nice as well, with eggs, sausage, french toast, donuts, pastries, etc. The coffee was excellent.

My only complaint with this hotel was that it was noisy. I woke up an hour early to my neighbor's alarm, as she/he didn't get to it right away. I was also bothered by the water noise when the same neighbor got into the shower.

I would probably stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JusticeSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
4.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing