We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings
2 reviews
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was great. Everyone was so nice. It's very kid friendly. Has great amenities. However, one of the burners on our stove didn't work, so we only had one burner to use. The pool was very warm, warmest hotel pool I ever been in. The TV channel selections weren't very good and there was spot on the TV to buy movies, that the kids could access. Good news is, though, that I found a way to access parental controls on it. That was one of our biggest complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. The comments are greatly appreciated. I hope we can be of service for your future travels to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    109
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
177
81
25
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have just recently stayed here and rate this in my top three in the entire country of the 140 nights a year I stay in hotels. From the Housekeeping staff, the breakfast ladies, the desk personnel, and the the manager, Tom, they truly are exceptional. You cannot go wrong by staying here and if by chance something did go wrong I have a feeling they would make it right with no questions asked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jbwaaadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the very kind comments regarding your time with us. I have a great team and it shows in everything they do at the hotel. They make my job a little easier and more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. To the Batmobile...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel the best customer service. They are polite, friendly and helpful. Every request I made was granted. Early check in, extra plates, shuttle service to Fragodome. I would go back again. Staff did their best to make us feel at home and part of the family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the great comments following your stay with us. It is greatly appreciated and it is nice to see the positive feedback regarding the staff. Thanks again and please keep us in mind for any future trips to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

please know that upon check in they put a hold on your card for the amount of the entire stay so make sure you are able to do that before booking at this hotel. However ones you do that the hotel is awesome. The breakfast was perfect the beds are super comfy and the staff is very friendly. Perfect place to stay if you are going to an event at the Fargodome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 947jenniferv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It is common practice in the hotel industry to get an "authorization" on the payment method to make sure there are funds available to pay for the room. Unfortunately, there are still people out there who like to skip out on bills and this is our protection against that happening. Fortunately, most travellers like yourself are law abiding citizens yet we all pay the price because of the actions of a few. Thanks again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites in Fargo. The hotel is located close to the airport, is very clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly. Excellent breakfast and evening meal (chicken fajitas, refried beans, dirty rice, salad, tortilla chips and salsa, wine and beer one of the nights we were there). For once the scrambled eggs at breakfast were not dry and overcooked which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated. We've got a great housekeeping team and breakfast crew and they know how to take care of our guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a brand new hotel with a new concept, a truly green hotel...Beautiful rooms, comfortable bed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here the next time I am in Fargo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The cereal choices were very limited, only raisin bran, plain Cheerios, and fruit loops. If you are looking for a hotel with exceptional cereals, this is not the one. Also, beware of the cheese omelet, it is not quite what you would expect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CerealMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Candlewood Suites Fargo
#34 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing